GG vs DC: Meg Lanning stars as Delhi Capitals go top of the table

GG vs DC: Meg Lanning stars as Delhi Capitals go top of the table

Warriorz has lost all three of their encounters in the 2024 season. Meanwhile, the Capitals aim to register their third consecutive win and top the points table.

GG vs DC Live Score, Match 10: Delhi Capitals have jumped to of the WPL 2024 Points Table with a 25-run victory over Gujarat Giants at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on Sunday. Meg Lanning was the star with the bat as she scored 55 but it was Giants who failed to show up once again. It was Gujarat Giants’s fourth consecutive loss in the season. It was a scrappy performance from last year’s runners-up DC with the bat. But Meg Lanning smashed 55 to ensure DC have a competitive score. Meghna Singh bagged four wickets for 37 runs while Ashleigh Gardner scalped twice in the penultimate match of WPL 2024 Bengaluru leg.

However, barring Ashleigh Gardner, none of the GG batters could offer resistance as they could only manage 138/8 in 20 overs in a 164-run chase.

WPL Match Today

Gujarat Giants

Delhi Capitals Women Playing XI: Meg Lanning(c), Shafali Verma, Alice Capsey, Jemimah Rodrigues, Annabel Sutherland, Jess Jonassen, Arundhati Reddy, Taniya Bhatia(w), Titas Sadhu, Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey

Gujarat Giants Playing XI: Laura Wolvaardt, Beth Mooney(w/c), Phoebe Litchfield, Ashleigh Gardner, Veda Krishnamurthy, Dayalan Hemalatha, Kathryn Bryce, Tanuja Kanwar, Meghna Singh, Mannat Kashyap, Tarannum Pathan

Meanwhile, her former skipper, Meg Lanning, is enjoying a great time following her international retirement last year. Under her, last year’s runner-ups have won two matches on the trot and are gunning for a top spot.

GG vs DC: Squads

Gujarat Giants: Ashleigh Gardner, Beth Mooney (c), Dayalan Hemalatha, Harleen Deol, Laura Wolvaardt. Shabnam Shakil, Sneh Rana, Tanuja Kanwar, Phoebe Litchfield, Meghna Singh, Trisha Poojitha, Priya Mishra, Lea Tahuhu, Kathryn Bryce, Mannat Kashyap, Veda Krishnamurthy, Tarannum Pathan, Sayali Sathgare.

Delhi Capitals Women: Meg Lanning (c), Shafali Verma, Alice Capsey, Jemimah Rodrigues, Marizanne Kapp, Annabel Sutherland, Arundhati Reddy, Minnu Mani, Taniya Bhatia, Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Poonam Yadav, Titas Sadhu, Jess Jonassen, Laura Harris, Ashwani Kumari, Aparna Mondal, Sneha Deepthi


Editors pick

LSG vs DC Highlights: Rishabh Pant & Kuldeep Yadav light Lucknow Super Giants on fire at Ekana
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?
Controversy, thy name is Pandya Virat-Rohit bromance moments Best yorkers of IPL 2024 Players who have featured for both teams RCB and RR Longest sixes in IPL 2024 so far