Fastest IPL final win: KKR hurry to lift their 3rd IPL trophy

Fastest IPL final win: KKR hurry to lift their 3rd IPL trophy

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) were in hurry to lift their 3rd tropy in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 trophy.

The two-month-long tournament reached its conclusion with bullet train speed. The most awaited final of the year between Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in IPL 2024 was the shortest IPL final in the history of the tournament.

Fastest IPL final win

SRH, who were excellent with the bat throughout the entire season, collapsed at their final destination as they were bundled out for 113. KKR dominated the match, not losing control at any moment, and clinched their victory in just 10.3 overs with the loss of only two wickets. It is the fastest IPL final win by any team.

IPL finals: Lowest total in first innings

2024Sunrisers HyderabadKolkata Knight Riders113Lost
2017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune Supergiant129/8Won
2022Rajasthan RoyalsGujarat Titans130/9Lost
2009Deccan ChargersRoyal Challengers Bangalore143/6Won
2013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings148/9Won
2019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings149/8Won
2020Delhi CapitalsMumbai Indians156/7Lost
2008Chennai Super KingsRajasthan Royals163/5Lost
2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai Indians168/5Won
2018Sunrisers HyderabadChennai Super Kings178/6Lost
2012Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight Riders190/3Lost

Editors pick

Shubman Gill's India to leave for Zimbabwe on July 1, Jaiswal & Samson to join after T20 World Cup ends
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?