DC vs SRH Highlights: Sunrisers Hyderabad romp to massive 67-run victory

DC vs SRH Highlights: Sunrisers Hyderabad romp to massive 67-run victory

The Delhi Capitals are on a two-match winning streak, while the Sunrisers Hyderabad have won three games on a trot.

DC vs SRH Live Score, Match 35: Sunrisers Hyderabad cliched a 67-run win over Delhi Capitals after a clinical performance with both bat and ball. Travis Head and Abhishek Sharma provided the perfect start with the bat as SRH registered the highest score in the powerplay. The onslaught did not stop until the very last delivery of the 1st innings as they put up a mammoth total of 267 runs.

DC were too slow in the run-chase throughout, with only Fraser-McGurk shining with the bat. The Australian smashed the fourth fastest fifty of IPL. However, a clinical performance from SRH bowlers ensured that DC could never manage to get going, as they were bowled out 199 runs.

DC vs SRH Live Updates

Welcome to the live coverage of the 35th match of the IPL 2024 season between the Delhi Capitals and Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Our combined XI for DC vs SRH

DC win toss, opt to bowl first

Delhi Capitals skipper Rishabh Pant wins toss, opts to bowl first against SRH.

DC vs SRH Playing XI

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Abhishek Sharma, Travis Head, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Abdul Samad, Nitish Reddy, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins(c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, T Natarajan

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): David Warner, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Abishek Porel, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar

Cummins says

We were thinking of having a bowl first as well, looks like a good wicket. The way the boys have been batting, we know teams are going to come hard at us. Same batting lineup, we’ll have a look at the bowling a little later on.

Pant says

We’re going to bowl first. Wicket looks pretty good, we would like to chase because we are playing more as a batting unit. We have more batters. Maybe there will be dew. The only thing we said is “stay in the contest”. Yes they’ve been playing really good cricket but you can’t let them get away with it. Ground doesn’t matter, end of the day you have to play good cricket. We’re looking to improve each and every match. Instead of Sumit, Lalit comes in. Instead of Ishant, who had a back spasm just 5 minutes back, Nortje comes in.

Travis Head & Abhishek Sharma thrash Khaleel Ahmed out of the park

What a start! The Sunrisers Hyderabad openers have scored 19 runs in the first over of the match.

300 on cards?

Head is going bonkers, SRH 52/0 in 2.4 overs

SRH’s power-hitting

On the other end, Abhishek Sharma is continuing the carnage. The score is not looking good for DELHI, as SRH reach 83/0 in 4 overs.

Carnage continues

What is happening here. Abhishek is 62 from 20 and Abhishek is 40 from 10 balls. It is 103/0 in 5 overs.

This is not cricket

Now Mukesh Kumar starts, and he meets the same fate. The ball is flying all over the park. Another over comes to an end, and another 22 runs added.

Two wickets

And while we were hoping that Abhishek will get to fastest 50 in IPL, he is out for 46 in 12 balls. Kuldeep gets two in the same over here. Markram is out for 1.

Unlucky Delhi

There is no respite for Delhi. After Markram, in comes Klaasen. He is going berserk too. The score has moved to 151/2 in 8.4 overs.

Kuldeep has 3

There you go. Kuldeep has a third one, and Travis Head is out for 89 from 32 balls. What an innings. It is 154/3 in 9 overs.

Axar jumps in

Axar comes and clean bowls Klaasen. Is the momentum shifting? The score has moved to 160/4 in 10.3 overs.


This match is moving at the speed of knots. Here the 13th over has finished and SRH have reached 184/4.

Rate slowed down

Axar and Kuldeep have pulled back things for Delhi here. But 200 has still come up here in 14.5 overs only.

Kuldeep Yadav gets his 4th wicket

Nitish Reddy attempts a big hit, fails to clear the boundary as David Warner completes an easy catch. SRH are 221/5

Mukesh Kumar strikes!

A little too late to stop the onslaught, Mukesh Kumar strikes to get rid of Abdul Samad. SRH are 250/6

Pat Cummins departs

SRH skipper Pat Cummins slips while coming back for a 2nd run, is run out at the popping crease

Samad’s turn to shine

Abdul Samad brings up his first IPL half-century off 29 deliveries.

SRH set mammoth 267-run total

Samad finishes off in style with a six as SRH register a mammoth 266-run total

Prithvi Shaw flops after a banger of a start

Southpaw Prithvi Shaw smashes four consecutive boundaries before being dismissed by Washington Sundar. DC are 16/1

David Warner departs

Pat Cummins takes a brilliant catch off Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s bowling to get rid of David Warner. DC are two wickets down now.

McGurk steps on the accelerator

Fraser McGurk takes Washington Sundar to the cleaners, smashes 30 runs in one over!

Bhuvneshwar Kumar scripts history for SRH

DC finish powerplay at 88 runs

Delhi Capitals still behind SRH as they attempt to chase down the huge target. DC are 88/2 in 6 overs.

Fraser-McGurk smashes 50 off 15 deliveries!

Fraser-McGurk continues to be relentless, smashes half-century off 15 deliveries.

Fraser-McGurk goes!

The swashbuckling batter’s onslaught is finally brought to an end by Markande. DC are 109/3

Markande strikes to get rid of Porel

Porel attempts to foray out of the crease, gets caught short as Klaasen whips off the bails in a flash. DC are four wickets down

McGurk shatters records


Stubbs departs

DC are half their side down as SRH close in on a victory. Capitals are 154/5

DC are six down!

It all seems to be slipping away from DC’s hands as Lalit Yadav becomes the latest batter to depart. DC are 166/6

Axar Patel goes

Delhi Capitals are inching towards defeat as Axar Patel walks back. DC are 199/7

Natarajan strikes!

T Natarajan gets two wickets in one over. DC are nine wickets down

DC lose by 67 runs!

Delhi Capitals are bowled out for 199 runs as SRH seal a comfortable win.

DC vs SRH: Squads

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Abishek Porel, Shai Hope, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Sumit Kumar, Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, Kumar Kushagra, Praveen Dubey, Lalit Yadav, Lizaad Williams, David Warner, Jhye Richardson, Anrich Nortje, Yash Dhull, Mitchell Marsh, Ricky Bhui, Rasikh Dar Salam, Vicky Ostwal, Swastik Chikara.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Abhishek Sharma, Travis Head, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Aiden Markram, Abdul Samad, Nitish Reddy, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, T Natarajan, Mayank Markande, Umran Malik, Anmolpreet Singh, Glenn Phillips, Rahul Tripathi, Washington Sundar, Upendra Yadav, Jhatavedh Subramanyan, Sanvir Singh, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Marco Jansen, Akash Maharaj Singh, Mayank Agarwal.


Editors pick

KKR vs SRH LIVE Updates: Venkatesh Iyer takes charge after Cummins removes Narine
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?