DC vs GT Playing XI: Gujarat Titans to bring in Kane Williamson as visitors seek revenge

DC vs GT Playing XI: Gujarat Titans to bring in Kane Williamson as visitors seek revenge

DC vs GT: Kane Williamson in place of David Miller as Gujarat Titans desperately seek revenge on Delhi Capitals

Gujarat Titans will be seeking revenge after experiencing a harsh loss when the two sides met previously. Heading into the fixture with a win, Shubman Gill will likely give a chance to Kane Williamson in place of David Miller. On the other hand, Delhi Capitals who head into the game with a loss is unlikely to make any major changes to their playing XI.

Rishabh Pant confident on Set Team

Despite coming of a 67-run loss at the hands of Sunrisers Hyderabad, Rishabh Pant has confidence on his team. SRH were a class apart other day where they raked up 266 runs. Delhi Capitals fought hard but could only manage 199 on the board. The pressure will be on the bowlers who were bludgeoned, save that there aren’t going to any major changes in the DC Playing XI.

Chance for Kane Williamson

David Miller has been having a sup-par season in IPL 2024. The Protean hard hitter has managed to score just 83 runs in 5 innings so far for Gujarat Titans. This is a major concern for young Shubman Gill down the order. In a bid to increase firepower, Gill will likely bring Kiwi great Kane Williamson to the Playing XI as they desperate seek revenge over DC

DC Playing XI: Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar.

GT Playing XI: Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shubman Gill (c), Sai Sudharsan, Kane Williamson, Azmatullah Omarzai, Shahrukh Khan, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, R Sai Kishore, Noor Ahmad, Mohit Sharma.

DC Squad: Prithvi Shaw, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Abishek Porel, Shai Hope, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Sumit Kumar, Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, Kumar Kushagra, Praveen Dubey, Lalit Yadav, Lizaad Williams, David Warner, Jhye Richardson, Anrich Nortje, Yash Dhull, Mitchell Marsh, Ricky Bhui, Rasikh Dar Salam, Vicky Ostwal, Swastik Chikara

GT Squad: Shubman Gill (c), David Miller, Matthew Wade, Wriddhiman Saha, Kane Williamson, Abhinav Manohar, B. Sai Sudharsan, Darshan Nalkande, Vijay Shankar, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Tewatia, Noor Ahmad, Sai Kishore, Rashid Khan, Joshua Little, Mohit Sharma, Azmatullah Omarzai, Umesh Yadav, Shahrukh Khan, Sushant Mishra, Kartik Tyagi, Manav Suthar, Spencer Johnson, Sandeep Warrier, BR Sharath.


Editors pick

Why Team India needs a Guru and not a foreign master as new head coach
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?