Best batting performances by SRH in IPL

Best batting performances by SRH in IPL

From Heinrich Klaasen to David Warner: Check out the best batting performances by SRH in IPL (Indian Premier League) history.

Sunrisers Hyderabad used to be a formidable side under the Australia veteran David Warner in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Warner built Sunrisers from scratch and guided the team to a title victory in 2016. In the maiden trophy win, Warner notched up 848 in 17 matches at a strike rate of 151.42 and ended up as the second-leading run-getter in the competition. Let us take a look at best batting performances by SRH in IPL.

In 2018, Warner couldn’t show up in the tournament due to his infamous sandpaper gate that happened during Australia’s tour of South Africa in 2018. New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson handled the captaincy mantle for the 2016 champions and led the team to the final but couldn’t win the trophy. 

Williamson looked efficient as a batter and became the winner of the Orange Cap with 735 runs in 17 matches at a strike rate of 142.44. Records corroborate that Sunrisers perform extraordinarily when their batters perform exceptionally. After the last three disappointing seasons, SRH fans will want their batters to shine in the upcoming IPL edition and guide the team to the trophy again after eight years. However, for now, Sunrisers’ supporters will have to satiate themselves with their team’s five best batting innings.

Sunrisers Hyderabad
Heinrich Klaasen103 off 51 balls vs RCB
Jonny Bairstow114 off 56 balls vs RCB
David Warner126 off 59 balls vs KKR
Ben Cutting39 off 15 balls vs RCB
David Warner69 off 38 balls vs RCB

Editors pick

India 'undercooked' for Super 8? Rohit Sharma & Co get no gametime as rain spoils match vs Canada
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?
Look at MS Dhoni’s iconic hairstyles in IPL Most Memorable Sunil Chhetri Moments India’s jerseys in every T20 World Cup India’s jerseys in each edition of T20 World Cup IPL 2024 controversies