Pakistan Cricket Team ODI World Cup Warm-Up Schedule, Timings, other Details

Babar Azam-led Pakistan will begin their World Cup warm-up games on September 29.

The Pakistan warm-up schedule will see Babar Azam and co. start their preparations for the World Cup 2023 on September 29.

Pakistan Warm-up Schedule: After being knocked out of the Asia Cup 2023, the Pakistan cricket team is gearing up for the ODI World Cup 2023. But before that, Babar & Co. will play two warm-up matches starting on September 29.

The Men in Green will face last edition’s finalists, New Zealand, and five-time champs, Australia, to prepare for the ODI World Cup. These matches will allow the Pakistani side to try out combinations, test new strategies, and resolve their batting and bowling issues.

The biggest concern for Pakistan is their bowling. With the loss of Naseem Shah, their pace attack being hit out of the park against India, and spinners proving to be ineffective in the Asia Cup, Babar Azam would look to tighten things up ahead of their opening match on October 6.

The Pakistani side will also hope that no other player goes out with an injury. Their middle-order enforcer, Haris Rauf, is carrying a niggle from the Asia Cup, and their spearhead, Shaheen Afridi, is under immense pressure.

Also Read

Pakistan World Cup 2023 warm-up schedule

When will Pakistan play their World Cup warm-up matches?

Pakistan will play their World Cup warm-up games on September 29 and October 3.

Where will Pakistan play their World Cup warm-up games?

Pakistan will play World Cup warm-up games in Hyderabad.

What time will Pakistan play World Cup warm-up matches?

Both of Pakistan’s World Cup warm-up games will start at 2 PM IST.

How to watch Pakistan World Cup warm-up games?

Pakistan’s World Cup warm-up games will be live-streamed on Disney+ Hotstar.

Schedule of Pakistan World Cup warm-up games

Pakistan vs New Zealand: Friday, September 29

Pakistan vs Australia: Tuesday, October 3

Pakistan’s World Cup squad

Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan (vc), Muhammad Rizwan, Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafique, Saud Shakeel, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Muhammad Nawaz, Muhammad Wasim Junior, Agha Salman, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Osama Mir.

Share This: