India’s badminton squad for Paris Olympics 2024

India’s badminton squad for Paris Olympics 2024

The Paris Olympics 2024 will begin on July 27th. India's most successful shuttler in the Olympics, PV Sindhu, will gear up for her third appearance.

India’s star shuttler PV Sindhu will lead the badminton squad, aiming to secure her third consecutive medal following stellar performances in Rio and Tokyo Olympics. The Indian badminton team boasts a lineup of star players including Lakshya Sen, Chirag Shetty, Satwiksairaj Rankireddy, and others.

Prakash Padukone to travel as mentor

Prakash Padukone is set to mentor Team India in Paris Olympics. Notably, ahead of the big tournament, double Olympic medallist PV Sindhu announced that Prakash Padukone will be her mentor. Additionally, Lakshya Sen, a product of the Padukone Badminton Academy (PPBA), underscores how Padukone’s inclusion will benefit India.

India’s badminto squad for Paris Olympics

This time, hopes will rest on new talents like Lakshya Sen for men’s singles, and Chirag Shetty and Satwiksairaj Rankireddy for men’s doubles. These young shuttlers have been in great form in recent months.

PV Sindhuwomen’s singles
HS Prannoymen’s singles
Lakshya Senmen’s singles
Chirag Shettymen’s doubles
Satwiksairaj Rankireddymen’s doubles
Tanisha Crastowomen’s doubles
Ashwini Ponnappawomen’s doubles

Editors pick

Gambhir-Agarkar call to decide Hardik Pandya's role in IND vs SL series
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?