Monday, May 23, 2022

IPL 2022 Mega Auction: Check CSK, RR, PBKS, DC, MI, KKR, RCB, KKR, SRH Retention, New Retention Rules, New Teams, Last last date of Retention

- Advertisement -

IPL 2022 Retained Players – IPL 2022 Retentions: The deadline to submit retained players list for the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League is now just 5 days away. Most of the IPL franchises have finalized their lists but are yet to announce the same in open. The IPL Governing Council & BCCI has asked the franchises to submit the retained players list by 12 PM – 30th November. InsideSport spoke to some of the franchise officials to check about the players they have decided to retain for IPL 2022 – Follow all LIVE Updates on IPL Retentions & forthcoming Mega-Auction with InsideSport.IN

IPL 2022 Dates: Tentative dates & schedule for IPL 2022 revealed,…

KKR Retained Players Latest: Kolkata Knight Riders set to let go captain Eoin Morgan…

Delhi Capitals Retained Players: Surprise, Surprise DC will not retain Shikhar…

Latest Updates – Players retained:

  • Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali or Faf Du Plessis
  • Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel, Anrich Nortje
  • Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Kieron Pollard, Ishan Kishan (likely)
  • Kolkata Knight Riders: Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer

IPL 2022 Retained Players: Just 6 days to go as BCCI’s deadline to submit retained players list ends, check which players franchise are ready to retain: Follow LIVE Updates

Chennai Super Kings Retained Players: First thing first when InsideSport reached out to CSK management, they confirmed Dwayne Bravo is coming to IPL despite retiring from the international cricket. But bad news for CSK fans is Bravo will not be retained.

“He is coming back to IPL 2022 for sure. But I can’t confirm whether he will play for CSK next season. He has been an important player but we can only retain a maximum of four so let’s see how it goes. You will know by next week,” the CSK CEO told InsideSport.

According to the information available with InsideSport – CSK is retaining following four players:

1) MS Dhoni 2) Ravindra Jadeja 3) Faf Du Plessis or Moeen Ali 4) Ruturaj Gaikwad

Punjab Kings Retained Players Latest: Punjab Kings once again failed to impress last season. According to the buzz captain KL Rahul is unlikely to continue for PBKS. If the captain is unavailable the big question in front of is whether is it worth it to retain existing squad members for phenomenal purse?

PBKS is interested in retaining Mayank Agarwal, Ravi Bishnoi & big hitter Shahrukh Khan but the cost to acquire them doesn’t justify the retentions according to some of the members of franchise management. So don’t be surprised if PBKS decides not to retain anyone from the existing squad.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Retained Players Latest: RCB is another team which has failed to justify their billing despite of having mega-stars in their unit in IPL 2021. Virat Kohli has already given up on captaincy, AB De Villiers has already announced retirement – with these developments who will RCB retain?

Confirmed Retentions
1) Virat Kohli (Certain to be retained)
2) Glenn Maxwell (Already confirmed to be retained)

Likely to be retained
3) Yuzvendra Chahal or Adam Zampa
4) Devdutt Padikkal

Delhi Capitals Retained Players Latest: One of the most consistent performing team of recent times is set to retain their skipper Rishabh Pant but will drop their IPL 2020 captain Shreyas Iyer. In a recent video uploaded by team’s leading spinner Ravichandran Ashwin confirmed that ‘I am not getting retained along with Shreyas Iyer’.

As per the available information with InsideSport, DC will retain following –

1) Rishabh Pant
2) Axar Patel
3) Prithvi Shaw
4) Anrich Nortje

Kolkata Knight Riders Retained Players: The runners-up of IPL 2021 is unlikely to retain their captain Eoin Morgan for IPL 2022. The franchise management feels Morgan’s form with the bat and age is against his side and the franchise needs to find the new leader.

KKR will retain following players –

1) Venkatesh Iyer
2) Varun Chakravarthy
3) Andre Russell & Sunil Narine

KKR is also in talks with Pat Cummins on his availability and if he is available – KKR is likely to retain him for IPL 2022.

Rajasthan Royals Retained Players: Rajasthan Royals is another franchise which has failed to live up to the expectations under the leadership of Sanju Samson. The big decision which RR has to make is whether to retain the captain himself or not. According to some reports Samson & RR have already fallen apart & is unlikely to continue the relationship.

RR is also in talks with both Ben Stokes & Jos Butler on their availability for the next season & if both are available – Rajasthan franchise are likely to retain them.

1) Ben Stokes – Depending on availability & fitness
2) Jos Butler – Depending on availability

Mumbai Indians Retained Players: The most successful team of IPL is set to retain its captain Rohit Sharma. The long standing servant of Mumbai team Kieron Pollard is also likely to get a management’s nod and is set to be retained. Another players which MI is sure to retain is indispensable Jasprit Bumrah. The only big decision MI management has to make is between Suryakumar Yadav & Ishan Kishan as 4th retained player.

1) Rohit Sharma 2) Jasprit Bumrah 3) Kieron Pollard 4) Ishan Kishan or Suryakumar Yadav.

This clearly means Pandya brothers Hardik & Krunal will go in auction to find new suitors for IPL 2022.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Retained Players: The worst performing team of IPL 2021 is unlikely to retain more than 1 or 2 players from the existing squad. SRH as a unit hasn’t clicked and would like to start afresh for IPL 2022. According to available information only Kane Williamson & Rashid Khan will be retained by the franchise this season.

1) Kane Williamson
2) Rashid Khan

IPL 2022 Mega-Auction Key Auctions Answered, check out

  • Salary Cap – 90 Crores 
  • Old Franchises: Will Name Retained Players by 30th November 2021, maximum of 4 players can be retained. 3 Indians & maximum two foreigners
  • New Franchises: 2 New teams to finalized their 3 players outside of auction between 1st December 2021 to 30th December 2021. Not more than 2 Indians & 1 foreigner
  • RTM Cards: There will also be no Right to Match (RTM) cards this time around.

The BCCI has also outlined how much funds will be deducted from the salary cap as per their choices of retentions.

TOTAL Players Purse – 90 Crore: How the retentions will work? 

Deductions for 4 Players INR 42 Cr
Player 1 INR 16 Cr
Player 2 INR 12 Cr
Player 3 INR 8 Cr
Player 4 INR 6 Cr
Deduction for 3 Players INR 33 Cr
Player 1 INR 15 Cr
Player 2 INR 11 Cr
Player 3 INR 7 Cr
Deductions for 2 Players INR 24 Cr
Player 1 INR 14 Cr
Player 2 INR 10 Cr
Deduction for 1 Player INR 14 Cr

IPL 2022 Mega Auction: Check CSK, RR, PBKS, DC, MI, KKR, RCB, KKR, SRH Retention, New Retention Rules, New Teams, Last last date of Retention

Where will IPL 2022 Mega Auction be held?
IPL 2022 Mega Auction will take place in India

When will IPL 2022 Mega Auction Start? Date
According to an IPL Governing Council member, mega-auctions will take place by 1st Week of January

What Time IPL 2022 Mega Auction Will begin? Time
IPL 2022 Mega Auction Will begin at 3:30 PM IST

What are the venues for IPL 2022 Mega Auction? – Venue
IPL 2022 Mega Auction will take place in India

How to watch IPL 2022 Mega Auction Auction LIVE Streaming?
IPL 2022 Mega Auction Auction will be live telecasted on Star Sports Network whilst the fans can live stream the tournament on the Disney+ Hotstar app.

IPL 2022 Retained Players LIST – Check all Latest about IPL 2022 Retentions, follow LIVE Updates on InsideSport.IN

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -