Monday, January 24, 2022

IPL 2021-Sunrisers Hyderabad: Sherfane Rutherford to replace Jonny Bairstow at SRH

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

IPL 2021-Sunrisers Hyderabad: Sherfane Rutherford to replace Jonny Bairstow at SRH- West Indies batsman Sherfane Rutherford has replaced Jonny Bairstow at SRH ahead of IPL 2021 Phase 2 in UAE. “The explosive Caribbean is now a Riser,” SRH said in a tweet post. Rutherford is in smashing at the Caribbean Premier League. He has already slammed three half-centuries in the ongoing season. SRH will be expecting him to fire at the top like Bairstow after a like-to-like replacement- a masterstroke!.

The development comes as England batsmen Jonny Bairstow, as well as Dawid Malan and Chris Woakes, pulled out of the IPL 2021 Phase 2 in UAE.

Patriots vs Kings 14 05-Sep-2021 Basseterre T20
Patriots vs Kings 11 04-Sep-2021 Basseterre T20
Patriots vs Royals 1 02-Sep-2021 Basseterre T20
Patriots vs Tallawahs 50* 01-Sep-2021 Basseterre T20
Patriots vs Amazon 58* 29-Aug-2021 Basseterre T20
Patriots vs Amazon 14 28-Aug-2021 Basseterre T20
Patriots vs Royals 53 26-Aug-2021 Basseterre T20


Earlier today, Punjab Kings announced that South African batsman Aiden Markram will replace England’s Dawid Malan.

“Markram will replace Dawid Malan who is taking some time off to be with his family before the T20 World Cup and the Ashes Series,” Punjab Kings said in a statement.

IPL 2021: The 14th season of the cash-rich league which was postponed in May this year in the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic will resume on September 19 in Dubai with a blockbuster clash between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians.

IPL 2021: England players take revenge, three cricketers pull out of IPL after Virat Kohli & Co refuse to play Manchester Test

IPL 2021-Sunrisers Hyderabad:(SRH) Squad: David Warner, Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Mitchell Marsh, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, Kedar Jadhav, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman and Jagadeesha Suchith.

Here’s the full list of fixtures, venues and match timings of Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH):

Match No. Day Date Time (IST) Match Venue
33 Wednesday 22-Sep-21 07:30 PM DC vs SRH Dubai
37 Saturday 25-Sep-21 07:30 PM SRH vs PBKS Sharjah
40 Monday 27-Sep-21 07:30 PM SRH vs RR Dubai
44 Thursday 30-Sep-21 07:30 PM SRH vs CSK Sharjah
49 Sunday 03-Oct-21 07:30 PM KKR vs SRH Dubai
52 Wednesday 06-Oct-21 07:30 PM RCB vs SRH Abu Dhabi
55 Friday 08-Oct-21 03:30 PM SRH vs MI Abu Dhabi


For more sports news and IPL 2021 updates, follow us at

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -