India Tour of Australia 2020: India – Australia announces their squads, check out both the teams

India tour of Australia : The Board of Control for Cricket (BCCI) & Cricket Australia (CA) have announced teams for the India…

India tour of Australia : The Board of Control for Cricket (BCCI) & Cricket Australia (CA) have announced teams for the India vs Australia. India has announced the squad for the complete series that involves, 3-T20, 3-ODI’s and 4-match Test series. Host Australia has announced team only for the white-ball series. Check out both the teams.

Also Read : India tour of Australia : BCCI to assess Rohit Sharma’s fitness…

Team India’s T20I, ODI and Test squads for Tour of Australia announced

India tour of Australia: In an big setback to India, Rohit Sharma was not included in any of the squad because of hamstring injury. But on Sunday BCCI will assess his injury and take a decision on whether Rohit can be included in the team or not.

Initially with Rohit being, KL Rahul was named his deputy for the white-ball team.

KL Rahul and Kuldeep Yadav have returned to India’s Test squad and uncapped fast bowler Mohammed Siraj has also been called-up for the four-match series in December-January in place of Ishant Sharam.

BCCI at that stage had said in a statement they will “continue to monitor the progress of Rohit Sharma and Ishant Sharma.”

Also Read: India tour of Australia : Full schedule of the series announced, tour starts with ODI game on 27th Nov

Team India T20I squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice-captain and wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy

Team India ODI squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vice-captain & wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

Team India Test squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohd. Siraj

Four additional bowlers – Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kartik Tyagi, Ishan Porel and T. Natarajan – will travel with the Indian contingent.

Australian team for the series against India : Aaron Finch to lead, no place once again for Nathan Lyon

Cricket Australia on Thursday announced the ODI and T20I squads for the upcoming series at home against India next month. Australia have handed a maiden international call-up to all-rounder Cameron Green while veteran Moises Henriques has been recalled.

Injured all-rounder Mitchell Marsh has not been named in either of the squads which will be led by Aaron Finch with Pat Cummins as his deputy.

Described this week by former captain Greg Chappell as the best young player since Ricky Ponting, the 21-year-old Cameron Green talent scored 197 against New South Wales last week following a half-century against South Australia.

“Cameron’s domestic form has been outstanding and he has carried it through for Western Australia this summer,” selectors chairman Trevor Hohns said in a media release on Thursday.

“As a potential player of the future this is an opportunity for him to be part of the squad and build on his experience.”

Henriques meanwhile, has earned a call-up in the national side after 3 years. Spinner Nathan Lyon’s hopes of playing all three formats have been frustrated again, with Adam Zampa and Ashton Agar handling the slow bowling duties.

Australia play India in three one-day internationals in Sydney and Canberra from Nov. 27, followed by three Twenty20’s from Dec. 4.

Squad: Aaron Finch (capt), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Daniel Sams, Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam

Share This: