Ind vs Eng T20 series: India vs England Head-to-Head stats, team records; check out

Ind vs Eng

Ind vs Eng T20: India vs England Head-to-Head stats, team records- India will play a five-match T20I series featuring a bunch of you guys. The lineup includes the likes of IPL heroes—Surya Kumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan and Rahul Tewatia waiting for their debuts. The Men in Blue under skipper Virat Kohli would like to begin from where they left off in the Test series—utmost dominance.

Ind vs Eng 1st T20 Live Score

The hosts already have an upper hand over England in the shorter format. Virat Kohli and Co would like to move on top of ICC T20I rankings by winning the series. They are only seven points behind the Eoin Morgan-led England.

On the other end, England would to forget about their series loss and start afresh. They will be joined by match-winners like Jason Roy, David Malan, Adil Rashid, Liam Livingston, Eoin Morgan, among others.

Form Guide (Last Three matches, recent first)

India: LWW

England: WWW

India vs England records

India vs England Head-to-Head record stats in T20Is series

England are yet to register a series win against India except for one-off match.

Ind in Eng 2011: England won 1-0

Eng in Ind 2011/12: England won 1-0

England in India 2012/13: Drawn 1-1

Ind in England 2014: England 1-0

Eng in Ind 2016/17: India won 2-1

Ind in Eng 2018: India won 2-1

Also Read: India vs England T20 series: T Natarajan doubtful, Varun Chakravarty, Tewatia fail fitness tests

India vs England records

India vs England T20I series: Head-to-Head record

India and England both have won 7 matches against each other in the T20 format.

India in Durban by 18 runs [Sep 17, 2007]

England in Lord’s by 3 runs [Jun 14, 2009]

England in Manchester by 6 wickets [Aug 31, 2011]

England in Kolkata by 6 wickets [Oct 29, 2011]

India in Colombo by 90 runs [Sep 23, 2012]

India by in Pune by 5 wickets [Dec 20, 2012]

England in Mumbai by 6 wickets [Dec 22, 2012]

England in Birmingham by 3 runs [ Sep 7, 2014]

England in Kanpur by 7 wickets [Jan 26, 2017]

England in Nagpur by 5 runs [Jan 29, 2017]

India in Bengaluru by 75 runs [Feb 1, 2017]

India in Manchester by 8 wickets [Jul 3, 2018]

England in Cradiff by 5 wickets [Jul 6, 2018]

India in Bristol by 7 wickets [Jul 8, 2018]

Also Read: Ind vs Eng T20: Rishabh Pant reveals, India to continue with their Retro-Jersey look for England series

India’s T20I squad: Virat Kohli (capt), Rohit Sharma (vice-capt), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Rahul Tewatia, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini and Shardul Thakur.

England T20I Squad: Eoin Morgan (capt), Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Sam Billings, Jos Buttler (wk), Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, Mark Wood.

For more sports news and updates, follow us at