New Zealand Wins WTC Final beat India by 8 Wickets, Watch Highlights ?>
Thursday, December 2, 2021
WTC Final

WTC Final

    New Zealand Wins WTC Final- NZ beat India by 8 Wickets: Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor starred with the bat as New Zealand thrashed India to win the World Test Championship Finals in Southampton on Wednesday. After bowling out India for just 170, Williamson and Taylor stiched 96* runs unbeaten partnership to easily chase target of 139 runs. Williamson stayed unbeaten on 52* and the most experience Kiwi batsman stayed unbeaten on 47* Also READ: New Zealand Wins WTC Final: Williamson, Taylor star as New Zealand... WTC Final LIVE - IND vs NZ LIVE: Earlier in the morning Kiwi bowlers completely destroyed famed Indian batting line up to bowl them out for 170 runs. Tim Southee and Trent Brent were the wreckers in chief with the ball. India started the day at 64/2 - but lost all 8 wickets with addition of just 106 runs. All 10 Indian wickets were bagged by New Zealand fast bowlers. Southee took 4/48 while Boult picked 3/39. Kyle Jamieson again showed his class as he picked Virat Kohli's prized wicket one more time in the morning as Indian captain was caught behind for just 13. Brief Scores IND vs NZ:

    • 1st Innings -India 217/10 & New Zealand 249/10
    • 2nd Innings - India 170/10 & New Zealand - 140/2
    • New Zealand Win by 8 Wickets to win World Test Championship Finals
    Also READ: WTC Final Live: Tim Southee, Trent Boult destroys famed Indian batting... Also Read: WTC Final Live: Virat Kohli & Cheteshwar Pujara disappoint again, averaging...
    IND VS NZ Final Playing XI:
    Playing XI: New Zealand: Tom Latham, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling(w), Colin de Grandhomme, Kyle Jamieson, Neil Wagner, Tim Southee, Trent Boult India’s Playing XI: Openers: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill; No 3: Cheteshwar Pujara, No 4: Virat Kohli, No 5: Ajinkya Rahane, No 6: Rishabh Pant, No 7: Ravindra Jadeja, No 8: Ravichandran Ashwin, No 9: Mohammed Shami, No 10: Jasprit Bumrah, No 11: Ishant Sharma.