Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021/22 • InsideSport ?>
Sunday, December 5, 2021
Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021/22

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021/22

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Indian domestic cricket season is all set to begin with prestigious Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy starting on 4th November 2021. The domestic T20 tournament will take place across 8 days and a total of 85 matches will be played. Mushtaq Ali Trophy tournament is divided into 5 Elite Groups and each group has 6 state teams. Only top two teams from each Elite Group will advance to knockout stage, staring with pre-quarter-final round. Tamil Nadu will begin their Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy campaign as the defending champions.
Also read: Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Shams Mulani among 4 Mumbai cricketers test positive for Covid-19 ahead of SMT 2021
Teams for Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy
Elite Group A: Punjab, Tamil Nadu, Odisha, Maharashtra, Goa, Pondicherry
Elite Group B: Bengal, Chhattisgarh, Karnataka, Mumbai, Baroda, Services
Elite Group C: Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan, Haryana, Andhra Pradesh
Elite Group D: Railways, Assam, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Kerala, Bihar
Elite Group E: Uttar Pradesh, Hyderabad, Uttarakhand, Saurashtra, Delhi, Chandigarh
squads / Schedule and fixtures / Point Table
For more sports news and T20 World Cup updates, follow us at