• Monday January 30, 2023

Switch to dark mode

Live Sat 1/28 1:30 pm
ZimXI ZimXI *52/5 (21.3 ov)
WI WI 517/8d (132.5 ov)
Day Break : Day 2 Zimbabwe XI trail by 465 runs.
Live Sun 1/29 5:30 am
AU-19 AU-19 *106/2 (27 ov)
EN-19 EN-19 314/10 (83.2 ov)
Lunch Break : Day 2 Session 1, Australia Under-19s won the toss and elected to bowl

Australia Tour of India 2023 Squads

Australia Tour of India 2023 Squads: Rohit Sharma will lead India in the Test series against Australia. The bug news is the absence of Jasprit Bumrah from the first two Tests. The other big update is that Suryakumar Yadav has earned a Test recall. Pat Cummins will lead the 18-men unit to take part in the 4-Test-series in India. Australia has taken four spinners for the series.

The matches will be played in Nagpur, Delhi, Dharamsala and Ahmedabad in February-March.

Mitchell Swepson has got the nod along with Ashton Agar, Todd Murphy and the experienced Nathan Lyon. Uncapped quick Lance Morris was retained in the squad as a back-up. Follow IND vs AUS Test and ODI series LIVE updates, LIVE score, schedule, results and ball by ball LIVE updates with InsideSport.IN

* The Indian Test squad is announced for the first two Test matches only.

Australia Test squad India Test squad
Pat Cummins (capt) Rohit Sharma (Captain)
Ashton Agar KL Rahul (vice-captain)
Scott Boland Shubman Gill
Alex Carey Cheteshwar Pujara
Cameron Green Virat Kohli
Peter Handscomb Shreyas Iyer
Josh Hazlewood KS Bharat (wk)
Travis Head Ishan Kishan (wk)
Usman Khawaja R. Ashwin
Marnus Labuschagne Axar Patel
Nathan Lyon Kuldeep Yadav
Lance Morris Ravindra Jadeja
Todd Murphy Mohd. Shami
Matthew Renshaw Mohd. Siraj
Steve Smith Umesh Yadav
Mitchell Starc Jaydev Unadkat
Mitchell Swepson Suryakumar Yadav
David Warner  

Latest News