AUS beat NZ Highlights: Australia is the new WORLD T20 Champion, Marsh & Warner knocks out New Zealand as Australia lifts World Cup Trophy

AUS beat NZ Highlights: Australia is the new WORLD T20 Champion, Marsh & Warner knocks out New Zealand as Australia lifts World Cup Trophy
AUS beat NZ Highlights: Australia is the new WORLD T20 Champion, Marsh & Warner knocks out New Zealand as Australia lifts World Cup Trophy

AUS beat NZ Highlights – T20 World Cup Final: Mitchell Marsh and David Warner played knocks of their life to outclass New Zealand & win Australia a World T20 Trophy. Marsh 77*(50) and Warner’s 53 (38) ensured Australia comfortably chase 173 Runs target set by the Kiwis & lift its maiden T20 World Cup title. Australia won by eight wickets, with seven balls to spare, and at long last they are T20 world champions – Check Highlights

Australia wins in ICC events:
ODI World Cup: 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, 2015
Champions Trophy: 2006, 2009
T20 World Cup: 2021

Australia Team Celebrations: Champion Australian cricket team goes wild in Dressing…

AUS beat NZ Highlights: Marsh, Warner break Australia’s T20 World Cup jinx, thrash New Zealand by 8 wickets to lift maiden T20 WC title

Chasing 173, Australia got off to a bad start as the side lost its skipper Aaron Finch (5) in the third over of the innings as he was sent back to the pavilion by Trent Boult. Mitchell Marsh joined David Warner in the middle and the duo took the team’s score to 43/1 after the end of the powerplay.

Warner took a special liking to Kiwi spinners Ish Sodhi and Mitchell Santner, and the left-handed batter brought up his half-century in the 11th over of the innings. However, the introduction of Trent Boult paid dividend straight away as he clean bowled Warner (53) in the 13th over, reducing Australia to 107/2.

Marsh continued with his carnage and he smashed Ish Sodhi for 16 runs in the 14th over, bringing up his half-century and Australia needed just 48 runs to win from six overs. In the end, Marsh and Glenn Maxwell (28*) guided Australia home by eight wickets.

Earlier, Riding on skipper Kane Williamson’s brilliant 85 off just 48 deliveries, New Zealand have posted a good total of 172/4 in ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Final here in Dubai tonight. This is the highest total in a T20 WC final surpassing West Indies’ 161/6 against England in Kolkata in 2016 and Australia needs to chase down 173 to win their maiden T20 WC Trophy.

Asked to bat first, New Zealand openers Martin Guptill and Daryl Mitchell put on 28 runs for the first wicket, however, this partnership was broken by Josh Hazlewood in the fourth over as he sent Mitchell (11) back to the pavilion. After the end of the powerplay, New Zealand’s score read 32/1.

Kane Williamson and Guptill found the going tough as Australia bowlers managed to maintain a stranglehold over them in the middle overs. However, in the 11th over, Williamson changed the tempo of the innings as he smashed Mitchell Starc for 19 runs. But in the very next over, Adam Zampa dismissed Guptill (28), reducing New Zealand to 76/2.

Williamson smashed two back-to-back sixes off Glenn Maxwell and he brought up his half-century in the 13th over of the innings. The Kiwi skipper decided to go after Starc and in the 16th over bowled by the left-arm seamer, Williamson managed to score 22 runs, and New Zealand was looking in firm control at 136/2.

Glenn Phillips departed after playing a 16-run knock and in the same over, Hazlewood dismissed Williamson (85), pegging New Zealand back. In the final two overs, the Kiwis managed to add 23 more runs, taking the score past the 170-run mark.

Earlier, Australia won the toss and opted to bowl in the T20 World Cup Final 2021. The Aussies were unchanged while New Zealand made one obvious change in Tim Seifert coming in place of injured Devon Conway.

Australia Innings: 173/2 (18.5)

Batsmen R B 4S 6S SR
David Warner b TA Boult 53 38 4 3 139.47
Aaron Finch (C) c DJ Mitchell b TA Boult 5 7 1 0 71.43
Mitchell Marsh Not out 77 50 6 4 154.00
Glenn Maxwell Not out 28 18 4 1 155.56
Extra 10 (b 0, w 6, nb 0, lb 4)
Total 173/2 (18.5)
Yet To Bat Steven SmithMP StoinisMS WadePat CumminsMitchell StarcA ZampaJosh Hazlewood
Trent Boult 4 0 18 2 4.50
Tim Southee 3.5 0 43 0 11.22
Adam Milne 4 0 30 0 7.50
Ish Sodhi 3 0 40 0 13.33
Mitchell Santner 3 0 23 0 7.67
Jimmy Neesham 1 0 15 0 15.00
Fall Of Wickets FOW Over
AJ Finch 1-15 2.3
David Warner 2-107 12.2


New Zealand Innings:  172/4 (20)

Batsmen R B 4S 6S SR
Martin Guptill c MP Stoinis b A Zampa 28 35 3 0 80.00
Daryl Mitchell c MS Wade b Josh Hazlewood 11 8 0 1 137.50
Kane Williamson (C) c Steven Smith b Josh Hazlewood 85 48 10 3 177.08
Glenn Phillips c GJ Maxwell b Josh Hazlewood 18 17 1 1 105.88
Jimmy Neesham Not out 13 7 0 1 185.71
Tim Seifert (WK) Not out 8 6 1 0 133.33
Extra 9 (b 1, w 4, nb 1, lb 3)
Total 172/4 (20)
Yet To Bat Mitchell SantnerAF MilneTG SoutheeIS SodhiTA Boult
Mitchell Starc 4 0 60 0 15.00
Josh Hazlewood 4 0 16 3 4.00
Glenn Maxwell 3 0 28 0 9.33
Pat Cummins 4 0 27 0 6.75
Adam Zampa 4 0 26 1 6.50
Mitchell Marsh 1 0 11 0 11.00
Fall Of Wickets FOW Over
DJ Mitchell 1-28 3.5
MJ Guptill 2-76 11.1
Glenn Phillips 3-144 17.2
KS Williamson 4-148 17.5

Playing XIs for the T20 World Cup final

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Kane Williamson (c), Glenn Phillips, James Neesham, Tim Seifert (wk), Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult.

Australia: David Warner, Aaron Finch (c), Mitch Marsh, Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade (wk), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood.

AUS beat NZ Highlights: Australia is the new WORLD T20 Champion, Marsh & Warner knocks out New Zealand as Australia lifts World Cup Trophy

For more T20 WORLD CUP live updates, follow us at