IPL 2023 Final: Full list of IPL 2023 Playoffs matches, dates, venues & match timings, Check details

IPL 2023 Final: Chennai Super Kings beat Gujarat Titans by 5 wickets (DLS) at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. With the win, Chennai Super Kings equalled Mumbai Indians’ record of five IPL titles. Follow IPL 2023 updates with InsideSport.In

The top four teams at the end of the league stage qualifies for the playoffs. The top two teams will then lock horns for the qualifier 1. The winner of the qualifier 1 goes straight into the final. The team that loses the qualifier 1, moves into the qualifier 2, where they will meet the winner of the eliminator. The eliminator is played between the two sides that finishes at the third and the fourth spot in the points table, at the end of the league stage.

IPL 2023 Final Schedule


Team 1

Team 2

Playoffs Stage



March 23

Gujarat Titans

Chennai Super Kings

Qualifier 1

Chennai Super Kings won by 15 runs


March 24

Lucknow Super Giants

Mumbai Indians


 Mumbai Indians won by 81 runs


March 26

Gujarat Titans

Mumbai Indians

Qualifier 2

 Gujarat Titans won by 62 runs


March 28

Chennai Super Kings

Gujarat Titans


Chennai Super Kings won by 5 wickets


The teams have been divided into two groups, like IPL 2022.
Group A has Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals, and Lucknow Super Giants.
Group B comprises Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Gujarat Titans, Punjab Kings, and Sunrisers Hyderabad. 

IPL 2023 Schedule: League Stage

Match No.Match DayDateDayTimeHome TeamAway TeamVenue
1Gujarat Titans won by 5 wickets31-Mar-23Fri19:30Gujarat TitansChennai Super KingsAhmedabad
2Punjab Kings won by 7 runs (DLS)01-Apr-23Sat15:30Punjab KingsKolkata Knight RidersMohali
3LSG Won by 50 runs 01-Apr-23Sat19:30Lucknow Super GiantsDelhi CapitalsLucknow
4RR won by 72 runs02-Apr-23Sun15:30Sunrisers HyderabadRajasthan RoyalsHyderabad
5RCB won by 8 wickets02-Apr-23Sun19:30Royal Challengers BangaloreMumbai IndiansBengaluru
6CSK won by 12 runs03-Apr-23Mon19:30Chennai Super KingsLucknow Super GiantsChennai
7Gujarat Titans won by 6 wickets04-Apr-23Tue19:30Delhi CapitalsGujarat TitansDelhi
8Punjab Kings won by 5 runs05-Apr-23Wed19:30Rajasthan RoyalsPunjab KingsGuwahati
9Kolkata won by 81 runs06-Apr-23Thu19:30Kolkata Knight RidersRoyal Challengers BangaloreKolkata
10LSG won by 5 wickets07-Apr-23Fri19:30Lucknow Super GiantsSunrisers HyderabadLucknow
11Rajasthan won by 57 runs08-Apr-23Sat15:30Rajasthan RoyalsDelhi CapitalsGuwahati
12CSK won by 7 wickets08-Apr-23Sat19:30Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsMumbai
13KKR won by 3 wickets09-Apr-23Sun15:30Gujarat TitansKolkata Knight RidersAhmedabad
14SRH won by 8 wickets09-Apr-23Sun19:30Sunrisers HyderabadPunjab KingsHyderabad
15LSG win by 1 wicket10-Apr-23Mon19:30Royal Challengers BangaloreLucknow Super GiantsBengaluru
16MI won by 6 wickets11-Apr-23Tue19:30Delhi CapitalsMumbai IndiansDelhi
17RR won by 3 runs12-Apr-23Wed19:30Chennai Super KingsRajasthan RoyalsChennai
18GT won by 6 wickets13-Apr-23Thu19:30Punjab KingsGujarat TitansMohali
19SRH win by 23 runs14-Apr-23Fri19:30Kolkata Knight RidersSunrisers HyderabadKolkata
20RCB win by 23 runs15-Apr-23Sat15:30Royal Challengers BangaloreDelhi CapitalsBengaluru
21Punjab won by 2 wickets15-Apr-23Sat19:30Lucknow Super GiantsPunjab KingsLucknow
22MI win by 5 wickets16-Apr-23Sun15:30Mumbai IndiansKolkata Knight RidersMumbai
23RR Won by 3 wickets16-Apr-23Sun19:30Gujarat TitansRajasthan RoyalsAhmedabad
24CSK won by 8 runs17-Apr-23Mon19:30Royal Challengers BangaloreChennai Super KingsBengaluru
25MI won by 14 runs18-Apr-23Tue19:30Sunrisers HyderabadMumbai IndiansHyderabad
26LSG win by 10 runs 19-Apr-23Wed19:30Rajasthan RoyalsLucknow Super GiantsJaipur
27RCB win by 24 runs20-Apr-23Thu15:30Punjab KingsRoyal Challengers BangaloreMohali
28DC win by 4 wickets 20-Apr-23Thu19:30Delhi CapitalsKolkata Knight RidersDelhi
29CSK win by 7 wickets21-Apr-23Fri19:30Chennai Super KingsSunrisers HyderabadChennai
30GT  win by 7 runs22-Apr-23Sat15:30Lucknow Super GiantsGujarat TitansLucknow
31PBKS win by 13 runs22-Apr-23Sat19:30Mumbai IndiansPunjab KingsMumbai
32RCB win by 7 runs23-Apr-23Sun15:30Royal Challengers BangaloreRajasthan RoyalsBengaluru
33CSK win by 49 runs23-Apr-23Sun19:30Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super KingsKolkata
34DC win by 7 runs24-Apr-23Mon19:30Sunrisers HyderabadDelhi CapitalsHyderabad
35GT win by 55 runs25-Apr-23Tue19:30Gujarat TitansMumbai IndiansAhmedabad
36KKR won by 21 runs26-Apr-23Wed19:30Royal Challengers BangaloreKolkata Knight RidersBengaluru
37RR won by 32 runs27-Apr-23Thu19:30Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super KingsJaipur
38LSG won by 56 runs28-Apr-23Fri19:30Punjab KingsLucknow Super GiantsMohali
39GT win by 7 wickets29-Apr-23Sat15:30Kolkata Knight RidersGujarat TitansKolkata
40SRH win by 9 runs29-Apr-23Sat19:30Delhi CapitalsSunrisers HyderabadDelhi
41PBKS won by 4 wickets30-Apr-23Sun15:30Chennai Super KingsPunjab KingsChennai
42MI win by 6 wickets30-Apr-23Sun19:30Mumbai IndiansRajasthan RoyalsMumbai
43RCB win by 18 runs01-May-23Mon19:30Lucknow Super GiantsRoyal Challengers BangaloreLucknow
44DC win by 5 runs02-May-23Tue19:30Gujarat TitansDelhi CapitalsAhmedabad
45Match abandoned due to rain03-May-23Wed15:30Lucknow Super GiantsChennai Super KingsLucknow
46MI win by 6 wickets03-May-23Wed19:30Punjab KingsMumbai IndiansMohali
47KKR win by 5 runs04-May-23Thu19:30Sunrisers HyderabadKolkata Knight RidersHyderabad
48GT won by 9 wickets05-May-23Fri19:30Rajasthan RoyalsGujarat TitansJaipur
49CSK win by 6 wickets06-May-23Sat15:30Chennai Super KingsMumbai IndiansChennai
50DC win by 7 wickets06-May-23Sat19:30Delhi CapitalsRoyal Challengers BangaloreDelhi
51GT win by 56 runs07-May-23Sun15:30Gujarat TitansLucknow Super GiantsAhmedabad
52SRH win by 4 wickets07-May-23Sun19:30Rajasthan RoyalsSunrisers HyderabadJaipur
53KKR Win by 5 wickets08-May-23Mon19:30Kolkata Knight RidersPunjab KingsKolkata
S4MI win by 6 wickets09-May-23Tue19:30Mumbai IndiansRoyal Challengers BangaloreMumbai
55CSK win by 27 runs 10-May-23Wed19:30Chennai Super KingsDelhi CapitalsChennai
56RR win by 9 wickets11-May-23Thu19:30Kolkata Knight RidersRajasthan RoyalsKolkata
57MI won by 27 runs12-May-23Fri19:30Mumbai IndiansGujarat TitansMumbai
58LSG win by 7 wickets13-May-23Sat15:30Sunrisers HyderabadLucknow Super GiantsHyderabad
59PBKS win by 31 runs13-May-23Sat19:30Delhi CapitalsPunjab KingsDelhi
60RCB win by 112 runs14-May-23Sun15:30Rajasthan RoyalsRoyal Challengers BangaloreJaipur
61KKR win by 6 wickets14-May-23Sun19:30Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight RidersChennai
62GT win by 34 runs15-May-23Mon19:30Gujarat TitansSunrisers HyderabadAhmedabad
63LSG win by 5 runs16-May-23Tue19:30Lucknow Super GiantsMumbai IndiansLucknow
64DC won by 15 runs17-May-23Wed19:30Punjab KingsDelhi CapitalsDharamshala
65RCB win by 8 wickets18-May-23Thu19:30Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers BangaloreHyderabad
66RR won by 4 wickets19-May-23Fri19:30Punjab KingsRajasthan RoyalsDharamshala
67CSK win by 77 runs20-May-23Sat15:30Delhi CapitalsChennai Super KingsDelhi
68LSG win by 1 run20-May-23Sat19:30Kolkata Knight RidersLucknow Super GiantsKolkata
69MI win by 8 wickets21-May-23Sun15:30Mumbai IndiansSunrisers HyderabadMumbai
70GT win by 6 wickets21-May-23Sun19:30Royal Challengers BangaloreGujarat TitansBengaluru

Latest News

Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?