IPL 2021 Phase 2 in UAE: List of Foreign Players doubtful and those who will miss the remaining IPL in September – Check

IPL 2021 Phase 2: With the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) almost done finalising the dates for resuming IPL 2021 Phase 2,
IPL 2021 Phase 2: With the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) almost done finalising the dates for resuming IPL 2021 Phase 2,

IPL 2021 Phase 2 in UAE- List Foreign players doubtful for IPL: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced its decision to complete the remaining matches of Indian Premier League or IPL 2021 season in the UAE. The decision was taken considering the monsoon season in India in the months of September-October. The Indian cricket board will host 31 remaining IPL matches. What comes as a big headache is the packed international schedule which will also keep many overseas players busy with national duties.

InsideSport takes a look at the status of overseas players for the September window.

Also Read: IPL 2021 Phase 2 moved to UAE, confirms BCCI Vice-President Rajiv Shukla

IPL 2021 in UAE

Remaining Matches: Status of overseas players for September window

England – Unavailable

With England set to play Bangladesh for 3-match ODI and T20Is, followed by two-match series in Pakistan it is highly unlikely ECB will allow their white-ball players to participate in IPL. ECB’s director of cricket Ashley Giles had indicated England players’ priority would be the bilateral series scheduled to play immediately after the India Test series and before the T20 World Cup.

Players: Moeen Ali, Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Eoin Morgan, Jos Buttler, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Chris Woakes, Jason Roy, Sam Billings, Dawid Malan, Chris Jordan, Jonny Bairstow

Also Read: IPL 2021 Phase 2 in UAE: Emirates Cricket Board in a fix as BCCI, PCB, ICC everyone wants grounds in UAE

New Zealand – Unavailable

The BlackCaps led by Kane Williasom will play Pakistan in 3-match ODI and T20Is in UAE. The New Zealand Cricket Board would want their players to fulfil their national commitments and also keep them in top shape for the T20 World Cup.

Players: Kane Williamson, Adam Milne, Trent Boult, Mitchell Santner, Lockie Ferguson, Tim Seifert, Finn Allen, Kyle Jamieson

Australia – Partially available

Australia will host Sri Lanka for 3-match ODI and T20I series in October before the ICC T20 World Cup.

Players: Glenn Maxwell, Pat Cummins, David Warner, Jhye Richardson, Marcus Stoinis, Steve Smith, Riley Meredith, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Kane Richardson, Daniel Sams, Dan Christian, Chris Lynn, Andrew Tye, Ben Cutting, Jason Behrendorff, Moises Henriques, Adam Zampa

Also Read: IPL 2021 Phase 2 window confirmed, will be held between Sep 15 to Oct 15 in UAE

South Africa: Available

The Proteas will host the Netherlands in September with some players leaving for the CPL 2021.

Players: Quinton de Kock, Faf du Plessis, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir, Anrich Nortje, Chris Morris, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Marco Jansen

Bangladesh – Unavailable 

Bangladesh Cricket Board has been very clear about its priorities and is unlikely to give the IPL ticket to its players. The Tigers will visit England during the IPL window.

Players: Shakib Al Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman

West Indies players will be busy playing in the CPL 2021 till September 19, meaning they will need further quarantining in the UAE, ruling them out for over 10 days.

Players: Kieron Pollard, Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran, Andre Russell, Shimron Hetmyer, Sunil Narine, Fabian Allen, Dwayne Bravo, Jason Holder

Afghanistan: Unavailable

Afghanistan will play Pakistan in a 3-match ODI series in the UAE.

Players: Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi

For more sports news and updates, follow us at insidesport.co