Most sixes in ICC Men’s T20 World Cup

Former West Indies opener Chris Gayle has smashed 63 maximums in all of the T20 World Cups which makes him the player leading the chart for the most sixes hit in T20 World Cup. Check out the full list below:

Most sixes in T20 World Cup

1CH GayleWest Indies33965786334.46142.75
2RG SharmaIndia37921853535.42129.35
3Yuvraj SinghIndia31593383323.72128.91
4SR WatsonAustralia24537413128.26140.94
5DA WarnerAustralia33781813125.19133.04
6AB de VilliersSouth Africa30717513029.87143.4
7JC ButtlerEngland24665552839.11143.31
8Virat KohliIndia251065972788.75132.46
9DJ BravoWest Indies34530352521.2126.79
10DPMD Jayawardene (SL)Sri Lanka3110161112539.07134.74

Most sixes in T20 World Cup history

In addition to Chris Gayle, who leads the chart with 63 sixes, team India skipper Rohit Sharma comes second in the list with 35 maximums. Another Indian on the list, Yuvraj Singh comes third after smashing 33 maximums in 31 outings in T20 World Cup history.

The Australian duo of David Warner and Shane Watson are placed next with 31 sixes each in T20 World Cup history. AB de Villiers (30), Jos Buttler (28) and Virat Kohli (27) are some other notable mentions on the list.

Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?