Indian Cricket Team

Indian Cricket team: Team India, also referred to as the Indian cricket team or the Men in Blue, is the men’s national cricket team of India. It is governed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). Team India has status as a Test, ODI, and Twenty20 International (T20I) match under the International Cricket Council (ICC). Rohit Sharma is the current skipper in the Tests and ODI formats. Hardik Pandya leads India in T20Is. Representing India is still every cricketer’s dream, and only a few of them have succeeded in any of the three formats.

With the India vs Afghanistan T20I series coming to an end, Team India will shift their focus to five-match Test series against England. The series starts on Jan 25 in Hyderabad and will end on March 11.

India vs England Test Series Schedule

Sr. No.DateMatchVenue
125th – 29th January1st TestHyderabad
22nd – 6th February2nd TestVizag
315th  – 19th February3rd TestRajkot
423rd – 27th February4th TestRanchi
57th – 11th March5th TestDharamsala

India Squad for IND vs ENG Test series (1st & 2nd Tests)

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (WK), KS Bharat (WK), Dhruv Jurel (WK), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Avesh Khan

Latest News

Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?