Paris 2024

Chak De India
Consistent Bengaluru Bulls aim to win second PKL title – Check Squad

Consistent Bengaluru Bulls aim to win second PKL title – Check Squad

Having reached the playoffs for the last three successive seasons in PKL, Bengaluru Bulls aim to lift second title

Bengaluru Bulls have been one of the most successful teams in recent years in Pro Kabaddi League. Having reached the playoffs in the last three editions, the Bulls aim to win their second title in the upcoming 10th season of PKL.

With a blend of youth and experience, the team coached by Randhir Singh Sehrawat entering the upcoming season as one of the strong contenders. InsideSport takes a complete look at the team’s performances over the years and their squad for the upcoming season.


Bengaluru Bulls performance over the years in PKL

The Bulls began their campaign in 2014 by reaching the semifinals. In the second season, they finished as runner-up after losing in the final.

They failed to reach the playoff in the next three seasons. In 2018, they became the champions. Despite not being able to win another title, the Bulls consistetly reached the playoffs in the next three editions.

Also Read: Pro Kabaddi Flashback: Did you know, once two Pakistan army men played in PKL

Retained Players

Ahead of the auction this year, they let go of their captain Vikas Kandola. Coach Randhir Singh Sehrawat instead showed faith on the youngsters in the team.

Raider Bharat who was the second best raider last year was retained. Along with him, the leader of the team’s defence Saurabh Nandal was also retained. The other two players who did not enter the auction were Neeraj Narwal and Yash Hooda.

Also Read: PKL 2023: Check out best players from foreign nations in Pro Kabaddi League

How the team fared at the PKL auction this year?

At the PKL auction this year, the team bought Vikas Kandola for a much lesser price than last year. He was picked up for 1.7 crores last year. However following a poor season, his value reduced at the auction and the Bulls were able to get him for 55.25 lakhs.

Bengaluru Bulls also bolstered their defence with the addition of the experienced Surjeet Singh. Meanwhile Ponparthiban Subramaniam, who was released was bought again at the auction. Similarly all-rounder Sachin Narwal was picked up for ta price of 23.25 lakhs.

Also Read: Pro Kabaddi League: Check out the captains in the inaugural edition of PKL

Bengaluru Bulls – Squad

Raider – Bharat, Neeraj Narwal, Vikas Kandola, Abhishek Singh, Piotr Pamulak, Banty, Monu, Sushil

Defender – Saurabh Nandal, Vishal, Ponparthiban Subramanian, Surjeet Singh, Sunder, Md. Liton Ali, Ankit, Rakshit, Rohit Kumar

All-Rounder – Sachin Narwal, Ran Singh


Editors pick

Sairaj Bahutule to be India’s bowling coach for Sri Lanka as Morkel’s appointment delayed
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?