Paris 2024

India vs England

India Cricket Team have scripted history winning the IND vs ENG Test series 4-1 after losing the first Test. After going 0-1 down in Hyderabad, Rohit Sharma & Co have won four consecutive matches to shut the buzz around Bazball.

India and England share a rich cricketing history with the first India vs England match taking place back in 1932 at Lord’s Cricket Ground. England went on to win that match by 158 runs. Since then, they have faced each other on more than 260 occasions across all three formats. 

Latest from IND vs ENG Test series

India vs England Head-to-Head

Matches Played13610723
India Won355812
England Won514411

IND vs ENG Schedule

January 25-29 1st TestEngland win by 28 runs
February 2-62nd TestIndia win by 106 runs
February 15-19 3rd TestIndia win by 434 runs
February 23-274th TestIndia won by 5 wickets
March 7-115th TestIndia win by an innings and 64 runs

IND vs ENG Test Squads

India Squad: Rohit Sharma (C), Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul, Rajat Patidar, Sarfaraz Khan, Dhruv Jurel (WK), KS Bharat (WK), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Akash Deep

England Squad: Ben Stokes (captain), Rehan Ahmed, James Anderson, Gus Atkinson, Jonny Bairstow, Shoaib Bashir, Dan Lawrence, Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Ben Foakes, Tom Hartley, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Joe Root, Mark Wood

1 12 13 14 25
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?