T20 World Cup 2024 South Africa Squad

Aiden Markram will lead South Africa’s charge for the first time in an ICC event after being named the T20I skipper as the Proteas have named their squad for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 in the USA and West Indies. Among the notable inclusions are Anrich Nortje and Quinton de Kock, who were recently excluded from Cricket South Africa’s central contract list.

South Africa T20 World Cup squad

Aiden Markram (c)Captain
Ottniel BaartmanBowler
Gerald CoetzeeBowler
Quinton de KockBatsman
Bjorn FortuinAll-rounder
Reeza HendricksBatsman
Marco JansenAll-rounder
Heinrich KlaasenBatsman
Keshav MaharajAll-rounder
David MillerBatsman
Anrich NortjeBowler
Kagiso RabadaBowler
Ryan RickeltonBatsman
Tabraiz ShamsiBowler
Tristan StubbsBatsman

Probable South Africa playing XI

 Quinton de KockWicket-keeper 
 Reeza HendricksBatter 
 Tristan StubbsBatter 
 Aiden Markram (C)Batter 
 Heinrich KlaasenBatter 
 David MillerBatter 
 Marco JansenAll-rounder 
 Keshav MaharajBowler 
 Anrich NortjeBowler 
 Kagiso RabadaBowler 
 Tabraiz ShamsiBowler 
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?