WTC Final 2023: Australia Squad

The WTC Final 2023 between Australia and India will be played at the Kennington Oval in London between June 07 to June 11. The match can extend till June 12 to ensure a winner of the ICC Test Championship 2023. The squads for both Australia and India have been announced. 

June 07 – 11, 2023: Australia vs India – WTC Final 2023
Australia will be led by fast bowler Pat Cummins, with the experienced Steve Smith as his deputy. The WTC Final also marks the return of opener David Warner to the Test squad after recovering from an elbow injury against India earlier this year. The batting unit will be led by Marnus Labuschagne alongside Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, and Matthew Renshaw. The all-round duties will be led by in-form Cameron Green and the experienced Mitchell Marsh.
Left-arm pacer Mitchell Starc will lead the fast bowling unit, and he will have the company of Josh Hazlewood and Scott Boland. The wicketkeeping duties have been entrusted to Alex Carey. The spin duties will be led by Nathan Lyon, who tormented Indian batsmen in India earlier this year. Todd Murphy, who had an excellent series against India, has been retained in the Australian Test squad.

Australia: Pat Cummins (captain), Scott Boland, Alex Carey (wk), Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Michael Neser, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith (vc) , Mitchell Starc, David Warner

Latest News

Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?