Collegiate Gamers descend on Las Vegas for inaugural Scholars Awards, Know more

Collegiate Gamers descend on Las Vegas for inaugural Scholars Awards, Know more

The Scholars Awards brought together brands, organizations, and universities to highlight outstanding contributions to collegiate gaming.

The Scholars is an esteemed collegiate gaming symposium organized by the team behind the Esports Awards. They have announced the winners of its inaugural ceremony held at Resorts World, Las Vegas. A total of twelve awards were presented to commendable brands, organizations, universities, and individuals. One of the standout winners is Emiliano “Durtho” Flores from Boise State University, recognized as the Player of the Year. Check out the all categories and award winners below.

With over 1,500 nominations and 55,000 votes, the full list of the inaugural Scholars winners are:

  • Club of the Year Award – Niner Esports at UNC Charlotte
  • Player of the Year Award, presented by GamerTech – Emiliano “Durtho” Flores
  • Conference of the Year Award – National Association of Collegiate Esports (NACE)
  • Program Director of the Year Award – Jesse Bodony
  • Tournament Organiser of the Year Award – National Esports Collegiate Conferences (NECC)
  • Team of the Year Award – Northwood University, VALORANT roster
  • Commercial Partner of the Year Award – MSI
  • Collegiate Student Leader of the Year Award – AJ Taylor, University of Illinois
  • Institution of the Year Award – Boise State University
  • LAN of the Year Award – Collegiate Esports Commissioner’s Cup (CECC) Texas 2023
  • Global Impact on Collegiate Gaming Award, presented by Gen.G Esports – Daniel Clerke, Director of Esports for Maryville University
  • Good in Gaming Award, presented by Team Liquid – Jacquie Lamm, Co-Founder of Esports and Coffee

The winner of Collegiate Program of the Year will be revealed at the Esports Awards presented by Lexus on Thursday, November 30th.

Also Read:

“This year, our goal was to establish a dedicated awards ceremony for the collegiate gaming industry. We believed it deserved a unique platform, and we were driven to amplify the voices within the industry,” remarked Michael Ashford, CEO of the Esports Awards. “I am thrilled to announce that the Scholars was a remarkable success. It was a genuine pleasure and privilege to collaborate with such exceptionally talented individuals. Congratulations to all the outstanding individuals, universities, and organizations that emerged victorious tonight. We eagerly anticipate elevating the Scholars to new heights in 2024.”

The Esports Awards, a renowned ceremony with an annual viewership of 20 million people established the Scholars Awards. The event aims to acknowledge and reward excellence and innovation within the collegiate gaming industry. The Scholars aims to support industry growth by developing tools and opportunities, while also fostering valuable networking and collaboration within the sector.

Google News Whatsapp channel

Editors pick

Want to play against the best: James Anderson is missing Virat Kohli in IND vs ENG Tests