Paris 2024

WTC Final 2023: India Squad

The WTC Final 2023 between Australia and India will be played at the Kennington Oval in London between June 07 to June 11. The match can extend till June 12 to ensure a winner of the ICC Test Championship 2023. The squads for both Australia and India have been announced. 

June 07 – 11, 2023: Australia vs India – WTC Final 2023
Team India will be led into the 2023 WTC Final against Australia by opener Rohit Sharma, who is likely to be partnered by the in-form Shubman Gill. The middle order is packed with experience in the form of Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, and Ajinkya Rahane. The wicket-keeping duties have been handed over to KS Bharat. In the spin department, the selectors have picked veterans Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, and the in-form Axar Patel. The pace department will be led by Mohammad Shami, and he has in-form Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, and Shardul Thakur for company.
Team India: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat.

Latest News

Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?