Venues: India has a total of 53 cricket venues in the country, the most in any country around the world. Following India is England, which has 23 cricket venues. When it comes to Test matches, India has 27 venues that have hosted Test cricket over the years. The most prominent names are Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru, Eden Gardens in Kolkata, and many others when it comes to International Cricket venues in India.

The Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi has a capacity of 55 thousand, while the Holkar Stadium in Indore can accommodate 30 thousand people. The Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, also known as the world’s largest stadium, can host a mammoth 132,000 people.

The Eden Gardens in Kolkata, established in 1864, is the oldest cricket stadium in the country and also the third largest in the world.

  1. Arun Jaitley Stadium (Delhi)
  2. Holkar Cricket Stadium (Indore)
  3. Narendra Modi Stadium (Ahmedabad)
  4. Wankhede Stadium (Mumbai)
  5. Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy stadium (visakhapatnam)
  6. MA Chidambaram Stadium (Chennai)
  7. Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium (Hyderabad)
  8. BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium (Lucknow)
  9. Eden Gardens (Kolkata)
  10. Sawai Mansingh Stadium (Jaipur)
  11. HPCA Stadium (Dharamsala)
  12. Barsapara Cricket Stadium (Guwahati) 
  13. Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium (Mohali)
  14. M Chinnaswamy Stadium (Bengaluru)

Latest News

Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?