ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023: The 2023 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup is the eighth edition of the ICC women’s T20 World Cup tournament scheduled to be held in South Africa.

A total of 23 matches featuring the top 10 women’s teams will be held between February 10 and 26, 2023. Five-time title winners Australia are the defending champions. Ten teams are divided into two groups of five teams each.

Group 1: Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh

Group 2: England, India, West Indies, Pakistan, Ireland

Venues: A total of 23 matches will be played across three venues shortlisted by the ICC. The matches will take place at the Newlands Cricket Ground in Cape Town, St. George’s Park Cricket Ground in Gqberha, and Boland Park in Paarl.

The final would be played on February 26, 2023 at the Newlands in Cape Town. The ICC has also kept a reserve day on 27th February in case of any interruptions on the designated date

Format: Each team will take on the other four teams in their group once. The top two teams from the two groups will make it to the semifinals.

Quick Links

  1. Schedule
  2. Squads
  3. Points Table
  4. India Team

Latest News