India Playing XI 2nd T20: Bishnoi replaces injured Kuldeep

India Playing XI 2nd T20: Bishnoi replaces injured Kuldeep

Team India has made one forced change for IND vs WI 2nd T20I. Injured Kuldeep Yadav has been replaced by Ravi Bishnoi.

India Playing XI 2nd T20: Despite having one 50+ score in India colours in his last 10 innings, Shubman Gill has retained the spot for IND vs WI 2nd T20I. After opting to bat, Hardik Pandya revealed just one forced changed from 1st T20I. Spinner Kuldeep Yadav sustained an injury in nets and has been replaced by Ravi Bishnoi in the XI.

India Playing XI vs WI 2nd T20

  1. Shubman Gill
  2. Ishan Kishan (WK)
  3. Suryakumar Yadav
  4. Tilak Varma
  5. Hardik Pandya (C)
  6. Sanju Samson
  7. Axar Patel
  8. Ravi Bishnoi
  9. Yuzvendra Chahal
  10. Arshdeep Singh
  11. Mukesh Kumar

With Asia Cup 2023 coming up, India Cricket Team is banking on Shubman Gill to fire in the T20s. Hence, Yashasvi Jaiswal continues playing the waiting game on the bench for at least the first three T20s.

Barring Tilak Varma, India’s IPL showstoppers did not have a great outing in the 1st T20. Ishan Kishan, Shubman Gill, and Sanju Samson all failed. Captain Hardik Pandya too wasn’t at his best.

Also Read:

But as things stand, Prince Shubman Gill is a shadow of his IPL form. He had a hard time in WTC Final. He stuttered in the IND vs WI Test series. Could only score a 50+ score in three ODIs.

In fact, on the West Indies tour, he has three single-digit scores.


Shubman Gill since IPL 2023

  • 1st T20: 3
  • 3rd ODI: 85
  • 2nd ODI: 34
  • 1st ODI: 7
  • 2nd Test: 10 & 29*
  • 1st Test: 6
  • WTC Final: 13 & 18

The sudden dip in form is worrying considering India play in Asia Cup 2023 and World Cup 2023 next. And his numbers look more out of sorts as he smashed 890 runs in 17 matches. He hit three centuries and four 50+ scores in those matches.

But considering the series is more of a testing ground than winning, it will go under the radar.

IND vs WI 2nd T20: Team News

  • With Shubman Gill retaining his place, Yashasvi Jaiswal continues on the bench.
  • Ishan Kishan has been excellent so far on the tour. While he did not shine in the 1st T20, the team management has given him another go before resting him ahead of Asia Cup 2023.
  • The only player who nailed his debut was Tilak Varma. He took two excellent catches, smashed 22-ball 39 to stamp his authority.
  • For now, Tilak Varma has sealed the No 4 spot in the series with vice-captain Suryakumar Yadav at No 3.
  • Hardik Pandya will continue at No 5 with Sanju Samson getting the finisher’s slot.
  • Although Samson failed in the 1st T20, he gets another go.
  • There is also Axar Patel, who did not do much. But in Ravindra Jadeja’s absence, he is a handly all-rounder and continues.

In bowling, Arshdeep Singh found his groove back with 2/31. Mukesh Kumar had a lukewarm debut with no wickets to his name. However, as the team management has shown great trust in him, he gets another go.

India Squad: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ishan Kishan(w), Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya(c), Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Mukesh Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Avesh Khan, Ravi Bishnoi, Tilak Varma

Follow InsideSport on GOOGLE NEWS / Follow IND vs WI Live Updates with InsideSport.IN.


Editors pick

India Champions vs Pakistan Champions Live Score: Yuvraj Singh & Co. on verge to win the Final!
Share article
Follow us on social media
Google News Whatsapp channel
Tell us why didn’t you like our article so that we can improve on?