Thursday, May 26, 2022

WWE News: For the First-time ever WWE will host a Pay-Per-View on New Year’s Day. Check Details!

- Advertisement -

WWE News: WWE will kick off the new year at State Farm Arena in Atlanta on Saturday, January 1, 2022. This would be the first time in history that a WWE pay-per-view event will be held on New Year’s Day. The event will stream live on the night of New Year’s Day at 8 pm ET exclusively on Peacock in the United States and on WWE Network everywhere else. As of writing, the Indian streaming details are not out yet.

Atlanta Hawks All-Star Point Guard Trae Young, who exclusively announced the New Year’s Day event during tonight’s Friday Night SmackDown was excited to make the announcement. He said- “I don’t know about you but I think New Year’s Trae would be a great name for the event, and I can’t think of a better way to bring in 2022 than with the WWE Universe.”  

Bianca Belair who won her match against Carmella at Rolling Loud Music Festival tonight announced the news. Check below,

Also Read: WWE News: Real reason for “The Fiend” Bray Wyatt hiatus revealed. Check details here 

WWE Senior Vice President, Revenue Strategy & Development Scott Zanghellini also expressed his happiness. He said, “State Farm Arena is a phenomenal venue with a long history of hosting world-class events. We’re excited to deliver this pay-per-view to the people of Atlanta and the many that travel to the city to celebrate New Year’s.”

Also Read: WWE News: The Rock might return before the Survivor Series Pay-Per-View. Check Details Here 

WWE News: New Year’s Day pay-per-view event tickets will go on sale Friday, August 27 at 10 AM via The event will feature Superstars from both WWE SmackDown and WWE Raw including WWE Universal Champion Roman Reigns, WWE Champion Bobby Lashley, SmackDown Women’s Champion Bianca Belair, Raw Women’s Champion Nikki A.S.H, WWE Intercontinental Champion Apollo Crews, SmackDown Tag Team Champions The Usos, United States Champion Sheamus, Raw Tag Team Champions AJ Styles and Omos, Women’s Tag Team Champions Natalya and Tamina, Alexa Bliss, Drew McIntyre, Riddle, Sasha Banks, Charlotte Flair, Randy Orton, Seth Rollins, and others.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -