WTC Final LIVE: Tim Southee becomes 2nd New Zealand bowler to scalp 600 international wickets

WTC Final LIVE: Tim Southee became 2nd New Zealand bowler after Daniel Vettori to take 600 international wickets with 601 wickets

WTC Final LIVE: Tim Southee became the second NZ bowler to pick more than 600 international wickets. Southee now has 601 international wickets to his name.

Former captain Daniel Vettori heads the list with 696 international wickets. Sir Richard Hadlee (589) and Trent Boult (504) are placed next on the list.

WTC Final LIVE: Shubhman Gill’s wicket was Southee’s 600th wicket

The experienced kiwi pacer took a single wicket in the first Indian innings.

This was after the Indian bowlers came collectively to bowl out New Zealand for 249 in their first innings, holding a slim lead of 35 runs.

Mohammed Shami took four wickets, while Ishant Sharma three. Indian spinners Ashwin and Jadeja collaborated for three wickets together.

WTC Final LIVE Day 5 Post Match: Shami says, ‘we need enough runs on the board’; Southee happy to get early breakthroughs

WTC Final LIVE: Tim Southee Gets To 600 International Wickets

Tim Southee, New Zealand


Tim Southee has 311 Test wickets, 190 ODI wickets, and 99 T20I wickets at the moment.

The historic World Test Championship final between India vs New Zealand is all set to enter Day 6. This is because rain played a spoilsport which saw a complete washout on Day 1 and Day 4 while tens of overs were also washed out on other days.

The Reserve Day was scheduled to ensure five full days of play, and it will be used to recover lost playing time through normal provisions of making up lost time each day.

Also Read: WTC Final: What is Reserve Day in World Test Championship Final? All you need to know about the 6th Day in the IND-NZ finale

WTC Final LIVE – IND vs NZ LIVE – Final Playing XI

Playing XI: New Zealand: Tom Latham, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling(w), Colin de Grandhomme, Kyle Jamieson, Neil Wagner, Tim Southee, Trent Boult

India’s Playing XI: Openers: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill; No 3: Cheteshwar Pujara, No 4: Virat Kohli, No 5: Ajinkya Rahane, No 6: Rishabh Pant, No 7: Ravindra Jadeja, No 8: Ravichandran Ashwin, No 9: Mohammed Shami, No 10: Jasprit Bumrah, No 11: Ishant Sharma.