Teams with the Most Ranji Trophy Titles

By Ansh Athani

In the domestic red-ball tounament's near-80-year history, Mumbai has won 41 titles.

41 Titles

After Mumbai, the most successful team in the Ranji Trophy is Karnataka, with eight titles.

8 Titles

Madhya Pradesh and Baroda are tied for the third spot with five titles each.

5 Titles

Saurashtra, Vidharba, Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Rajasthan, Hyderabad, Maharastra, and Railways have two titles each.

2 Titles

Saurashtra won their second Ranji Trophy title in the 2022–23 season.

Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, Haryana, Gujarat, Nawanagar, and Western India have one title each.

1 Title

Bihar, Services, and Northern India are the only teams to have made the Ranji Trophy Final but never won the title.

0 Titles