Footballers with most

FIFA best player


FIFA The Best Awards

After a separation from the esteemed publication France Football, which previously managed the Ballon d'Or award, FIFA initiated their own individual accolade and organized the inaugural edition of 'The Best.

Lionel Messi wins 2023  The FIFA Best

Lionel Messi was awarded the FIFA Best award in 2023, it was his second time recieving the same, On that note let us take a look at players whp have recieved the award more than once

Only 3 players have won multiple awards

Given the award has been around only since 2016, its has only been a few players who have won it more than once

Lionel Messi

Argentina WC winner Lionel Messi has won the award twice in 2023 and back in 2019 when he was with Barcelona

Cristiano Ronaldo

With Messi, making to the list how can his arch rival Ronaldo not make it? Ronaldo made the list consecutively in 2016 and 2017

Robert Lewandowski

Robert lewandowski, one of the best No. 9s of this generation also made his way into the list, having won them both 2019 and 2020.

Although he has won it only once, Real Madrid icon Luka Modric has to be an honourary mention in the list

Video courtesy: football daily