Longest sixes in Indian Premier League 

Albie Morkel

Interestingly, the longest six in Indian Premier League history is hit by a bowler. Albie Morkel struck 125 meters six in the 2008 IPL.

Lined Circle

Praveen Kumar

Praveen Kumar smashed the second biggest six in the year 2011. He struck 124 meters long six.

Lined Circle

Adam Gilchrist

The Australian wicketkeeping batter Adam Gilchrist has hit 122 meters six in 2011.

Lined Circle

Robin Uthappa

The power hitter Robin Uthappa has also made it to the list with a 120-meter maximum. He smashed it in 2010.

Lined Circle

Robin Uthappa's Instagram

Chris Gayle

Chris Gayle could every ball for a six. He has struck the fourth longest six in IPL history of 119 meters.

Lined Circle

Yuvraj Singh

The Indian all-rounder struck 119 meters long six in the year 2009.

Lined Circle