Indian Tennis players who have won the Australian Open

Leander Paes was the first Indian to win a title at the Australian Open. He achieved this milestone in 2003 with the legendary Martina Navratilova as his partner.

Leander Paes (2003)


Similar to his former partner in crime, Mahesh Bhupathi won the mixed doubles title at the Australian with Martina Hingis in 2006.

Mahesh Bhupathi (2006)


Three years after his maiden mixed doubles title, Mahesh Bhupathi won the mixed doubles title with fellow compatriot Sania Mirza.

Mahesh Bhupathi & Sania Mirza (2009)


India's dominance in the mixed doubles category continued with Leander Paes lifting the title with Cara Black in 2010.

Leander Paes (2010)


The first men's doubles title by an Indian at the Australian Open came in 2012, when Leander Paes teamed up with Radek Stepanek.

Leander Paes (2012)


The fourth and last title Leander Paes won at the Australian Open came in 2015 with Martina Hingis.

Leander Paes (2015)


Sania Mirza continued the trend and lifted her final Australian Open title in 2016 with good friend Martina Hingis.

Sania Mirza (2016)


The latest entrant on the list. Rohan Bopanna won his maiden Australian Open title with Matthew Ebden and became the oldest player to win a men's double Grand Slam.

Rohan Bopanna (2024)