Watch Crowd puller Virat Kohli gets crowd going at The Oval

Virat Kohli was seen urging Team India fans to cheer their team on after Mohammed Siraj cleaned up David Warner in the WTC Final 2023.

After Mohammed Siraj took the wicket of David Warner, Virat Kohli was seen asking the crowd to increase the noise & cheer their team with more passion and heart

WTC Final 2023: After Mohammed Siraj and India started their innings in a commanding fashion after taking the wicket of David Warner in the fourth over of Australia’s second innings, former Indian Test captain and star batter Virat Kohli was seen asking the crowd to increase the noise and cheer their team on with more passion and heart. Kohli was seen clapping and raising his hands in an attempt to make the crowd increase the intensity with which they were cheering for the Indian side.

Also Read: Shardul Thakur LORDS over Oval, emulates Bradman, Border with HAT-TRICK of FIFTIES

Kohli wished to rile up the crowd as Siraj, India’s premier fast bowler, steamed in to bowl the last ball of his second over to Marnus Labuschagne. Siraj then went on to trouble the Australian No. 3 batter once again, hitting Labuschagne on his hand once again. With the Indian bowler’s tails up, King Kohli riled the crowd with his bowlers.

Following Warner’s dismissal, Umesh Yadav picked up his first wicket of the match to dismiss Australia’s other opener, Usman Khawaja. Australia was already in a commanding position with a 173-run lead before they started to bat for the second time after dismissing the Indian side for 296 in the WTC 2023 Final.

Ajinkya Rahane missed out on a century, while Shardul Thakur made his third consecutive fifty at The Oval to help the team avoid a follow-on. With more than 2 days of play left in the match, it is safe to assume Australia is in the driver’s seat to seal the ICC Test mace.

India vs Australia Playing XIs:

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli. Ajinkya Rahane, Srikar Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami. Mohammed Siraj

Australia: David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne. Steven Smith, Travis Head, Cameron Green. Alex Carey (wk), Pat Cummins (c), Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Scott Boland

Follow InsideSport on GOOGLE NEWS / Follow IND vs AUS Live Updates with InsideSport.IN.

Share This: