Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021: 7 Quarterfinalist decided, Delhi to play Uttarakhand for 8th spot

Vijay Hazare Trophy Quarterfinals Schedule and Live Streaming details: The premier domestic competition of India has got its 7 Quarterfinalists with Mumbai, Saurashtra, Uttar Pradesh, Kerala, Gujarat, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka booking their places in Last 8. Delhi will play toppers of the Plate Group for 8th Last-8 spot on 7th March.

Vijay Hazare Quarterfinals start from 8th March, Star Sports to Broadcast

The BCCI is yet to decide the Quarterfinals match-ups but the schedule for the same is set. The first two Quarterfinals will be played on 8th March and other two will be played on 9th March. All 4 Quarterfinals will be Live Broadcasted on Star Sports and will be streamed Live on Disney+ Hotstar.

Vijay Hazare 2021 Format & Other Details
This season’s format has the top-placed teams of the five Elite division groups qualifying automatically, alongside the top two teams on points from a combined Elite division table. Mumbai won their last Group D game by 200 runs against Himachal Pradesh to finish top with five wins in five games, while Saurashtra stayed on top of Group E with 16 points despite their first loss of the season to Services.

For the other two automatic qualification spots, the teams in contention were UP and Kerala (both from Group C with 16 points), Baroda (Group A, 16 points) and Delhi (Group D, 16 points). Baroda lost out to Delhi on net run-rate, while UP’s and Kerala’s vastly superior NRRs ensured they qualified as the sixth- and seventh-placed teams.
The Plate division, which plays as one group, had two teams – Uttarakhand and Assam – finish with five wins in five games. But Uttarakhand’s NRR in excess of +3 was far too much for Assam to better on the final day of the league stage. As a result, it will be Uttarakhand who play Delhi for the last quarter-final spot.