SA W beat IND W 3rd ODI: South Africa women win by 6 runs via D/L method, lead series 2-1

SA-W beat IND W 3rd ODI: South Africa women win by 6 runs via D/L method, lead series 2-1, Mithali Raj 10000 Runs, follow news update
SA-W beat IND W 3rd ODI: South Africa women win by 6 runs via D/L method, lead series 2-1, Mithali Raj 10000 Runs, follow news update

SA W beat IND W 3rd ODI: South Africa women win by 6 runs via D/L method, lead series 2-1- South Africa Women have won the third ODI by 6 runs via D/L method as rain interrupted the match towards the end on Friday. Lizelle Lee brought up her convincing century as she helped SA take a 2-1 lead over India women.

Also READ: Ind-W vs SA-W 3rd ODI: Mithali Raj completes 10,000 runs in…

Lee slammed unbeaten 132 runs off just 131 deliveries, smashing 16 boundaries and a couple of sixes. Mignon Du Preez too contributed 37 runs for the South Africa women. For India, Jhulan Goswami was the pick of the bowlers, she scalped 2 wickets for 20 runs

Also Read: Mithali Raj 10,000 Runs: Sachin Tendulkar, BCCI, IPL franchises congratulate Indian…

The match would have been a nail-biter as Lizelle Lee’s wicket could have changed the game around. The two teams will next face each other on Sunday at the same venue. India Women led by Mithali Raj needs to win the remaining matches in order to win the series.

Earlier today, Laura Woolvaardt-led South Africa restricted India Women to 248/5 after winning the toss. Punam Raut was the top scorer with 77 runs, including 11 fours. She found the support of T20I skipper Harmanpreet Kaur and continued her knock. Raut along with Harmanpreet build a brief 20-run stand before she was picked by Marizanne Kapp in the 34th over.

Haramanpreet Kaur, Deepti Sharma and Mithali contributed 36 runs each. Mandhana also stitched 25 runs.

Meanwhile, Mithali Raj completed 10,000 runs in international cricket.

The visitors got an early breakthrough as opener Jemimah Rodriguez departed for a duck. Shabnail was the pick of the bowlers, she scalped 2 wickets.

SA-W beat IND W 3rd ODI

South Africa Women Innings – 223/4 (46.3 ov)
Batsmen R B 4S 6S SR
Lizelle Lee Not out 131 130 16 2 100.77
Laura Wolvaardt (C) b DB Sharma 12 29 2 0 41.38
Lara Goodall c H Kaur b J Goswami 16 41 0 0 39.02
Mignon du Preez c PG Raut b RS Gayakwad 37 46 2 1 80.43
Marizanne Kapp c M Raj b J Goswami 0 5 0 0 0.00
Anne Bosch Not out 16 28 1 0 57.14
Extra 10 (b 4, w 4, nb 1, lb 1)
Total 223/4 (46.3)
Yet To Bat S JaftaS IsmailTS SekhukhuneA KhakaNondumiso Shangase
Jhulan Goswami 9 2 20 2 2.22
Mansi Joshi 5 0 43 0 8.60
Rajeshwari Gayakwad 9.2 1 38 1 4.07
Deepti Sharma 9 2 39 1 4.33
Poonam Yadav 10 0 51 0 5.10
Harmanpreet Kaur 4 0 26 0 6.50
Fall Of Wickets FOW Over
L Wolvaardt 1-41 9.6
L Goodall 2-81 21.2
M du Preez 3-178 36.2
M Kapp 4-178 37.5

Also Read: IND-W vs SA-W 3rd ODI: Mithali Raj becomes first Indian women cricketer to complete 10,000 runs in international cricket

India Women Innings248/5 (50 ov)
Batsmen R B 4S 6S SR
Jemimah Rodrigues c S Jafta b S Ismail 0 2 0 0 0.00
Smriti Mandhana c Nondumiso Shangase b TS Sekhukhune 25 27 4 0 92.59
Punam Raut c Anne Bosch b M Kapp 77 108 11 0 71.30
Mithali Raj (C) c M du Preez b Anne Bosch 36 50 5 0 72.00
Harmanpreet Kaur c TS Sekhukhune b S Ismail 36 46 4 1 78.26
Deepti Sharma Not out 36 49 2 0 73.47
Sushma Verma (WK) Not out 14 19 0 0 73.68
Extra 24 (b 1, w 13, nb 1, lb 9)
Total 248/5 (50)
Yet To Bat J GoswamiPoonam YadavRS GayakwadM Joshi
Shabnim Ismail 10 1 46 2 4.60
Marizanne Kapp 10 0 47 1 4.70
Ayabonga Khaka 10 1 39 0 3.90
Tumi Sekhukhune 10 0 53 1 5.30
Nondumiso Shangase 4 0 24 0 6.00
Anne Bosch 6 0 29 1 4.83
Fall Of Wickets FOW Over
JI Rodrigues 1-0 0.2
S Mandhana 2-64 11.6
M Raj 3-141 27.6
PG Raut 4-161 33.6
H Kaur 5-221 44.6


Playing XI:

India Women: Jemimah Rodrigues, Smriti Mandhana, Punam Raut, Mithali Raj(c), Harmanpreet Kaur, Deepti Sharma, Sushma Verma(w), Jhulan Goswami, Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Mansi Joshi

South Africa Women: Lizelle Lee, Laura Wolvaardt(c), Anne Bosch, Lara Goodall, Mignon du Preez, Marizanne Kapp, Sinalo Jafta(w), Shabnim Ismail, Ayabonga Khaka, Nondumiso Shangase, Tumi Sekhukhune



India vs South Africa Women 3rd ODI Live Streaming: The long wait of nearly a year for the Indian eves to play International cricket comes to an end. On the eve of International Women’s Day, #IndiaTaiyarHai to welcome the Women’s Cricket Team as they face South Africa in 5-ODIs and 3 T20Is.  Mithali Raj will lead the Indian 3rd ODI team as the series goes LIVE on March 12th, 2021 at 9 AM exclusively on the Star Sports Network and Disney+ Hotstar VIP.
IND-W vs SA-W Live: Expectations are running high from the Women in Blue, who previously locked horns against Australia in the historic ICC Women’s T20 World Cup final last year at Melbourne.


(IND-W vs SA-W Live) – Catch all the action from the India-South Africa 3rd from March 12th, 2021, 09 AM IST onwards LIVE and exclusive on Star Sports 2, Star Sports 2 HD & Disney+ Hotstar VIP.

In South Africa: SuperSport

India Women vs South Africa Women Full Schedule


12th March: Third WODI – Ekana Cricket Stadium (Lucknow)
14th March: Fourth WODI – Ekana Cricket Stadium (Lucknow)
17th March: Fifth WODI – Ekana Cricket Stadium (Lucknow)

India Women vs South Africa Women  – 3-match WT20I series

20th March: First WT20I – Ekana Cricket Stadium (Lucknow)
21st March: Second WT20I – Ekana Cricket Stadium (Lucknow)
24th March: Third WT20I – Ekana Cricket Stadium (Lucknow)