SA vs PAK 3rd T20I: Can Babar Azam’s Pakistan bounce back or Will Proteas extend lead?

sa vs pak, sa vs pak 3rd t20, sa vs pak live, sa vs pak playing xi
SA vs Pak 3rd T20 LIVE: Can Babar Azam's Pakistan stop South Africa?

SA vs PAK 3rd T20I LIVE: Pakistan couldn’t cross the finishing line in the second T20I at the Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg. But with the series now shifted to SuperSports Park, Centurion, Babar Azam & Co would like eye to stop Henrich Klaasen’s South Africa from extending their lead in the four T20I series. Currently, the series is level 1-1.

The good news for the visitors will be that their star batsman Fakhar Zaman should return at the expense of Sharjeel Khan. Other than that, it’s difficult to tinker. Furthermore, the numbers are in Pakistan’s favour as they have beaten the hosts in two out of T20Is at the venue.

South Africa, on the other hand, despite losing key players due to the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL), showed a lot of character in the second game to even the series. The team management had kept faith in the playing XI that lost the opening game, which eventually won the second. No changes are thus required, but the recovered Rassie van der Dussen is likely to replace Wihan Lubbe.


South Africa Possible XI: Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, Rassie van der Dussen, Henrich Klaasen, Pite van Biljon, George Linde, Andile Phehlukwayo, Sisanda Magala, Beuran Hendricks, Lizaad Williams, Tabraiz Shamsi.

Pakistan Possible XI: Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Haider Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Qadir, Mohammad Hasnain.

Which TV channels will South Africa vs Pakistan broadcast?
South Africa vs Pakistan will be telecast on the Star Sports Network. The leading Indian Broadcaster has made arrangements to broadcast the games in Multiple languages and on multiple network channels.

Where will South Africa vs Pakistan 2021 T20 Series be held?

The 4-match  T20 series between South Africa and Pakistan would be played in South Africa from April  10-16, 2021.

Also Read: South Africa vs Pakistan T20I series: SA vs PAK Full Schedule, Full squads, Live Streaming, Date, Time, Venues, All you need to know

When will the South Africa vs Pakistan 3rd T20 Start?

South Africa vs Pakistan 3rd T20  will start from April 14, 2021.

What Time Will South Africa vs Pakistan 3rd T20 begin? Time

South Africa vs Pakistan 3rd T20 will begin at 6:00 PM IST

What are the venues for South Africa vs Pakistan 3rd T20 ? – Venue

South Africa vs Pakistan 3rd T20 would be played at  SuperSport Park, Centurion

South Africa vs Pakistan T20 series Full Schedule 

T20I series

1st T20I: April 10 at Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg 06:00 PM IST
2nd T20I: April 12 at Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg – 06:00 PM IST
3rd T20I: April 14 at SuperSport Park, Centurion – 06:00 PM IST
4th T20I: April 16 at SuperSport Park, Centurion – 06:00 PM IST

Dream11 IPL 2021  (SA vs PAK 3rd T20 ) Probable XI

South Africa: Aiden Markram, Janneman Malan, Heinrich Klaasen (captain), Pite van Biljon, Wihan Lubbe, George Linde, Andile Phehlukwayo, Sisanda Magala, Beuran Hendricks, Lizaad Williams, Tabraiz Shamsi

Pakistan: Md Rizwan, Babar Azam (Captain), Fakhar Zaman, Md Hafeez, Haider Ali, Md Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Usman Qadir, Haris Rauf

Teams for T20I series

Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Fakhar Zaman, Asif Ali, Hyder Ali, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Usman Qadir, Danish Aziz, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Zahid Mahmood, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Sarfraz Ahmed, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Hasnain, Arshad Iqbal.

South Africa: Temba Bavuma (c), Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, George Linde, Rassie van der Dussen, Janneman Malan, Sisanda Magala, Dwaine Pretorius, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, Kyle Verreynne (wk), Pite van Biljon, Migael Pretorius, Lizaad Williams, Wihan Lubbe.