RR VS KXIP Dream11 IPL 2020 Predictions: InsideSport Moneyball predicts Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab Dream11 team

Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab will be the second match of Indian Premier League week two.  RR will take on KXIP in their second match at Sharjah stadium. Steve Smith and side kicked off their campaign with a 16-run win against Chennai Super Kings. Good news is captain Smith, Sanju Samson and Jofra Archer are in good form. Morever, Jos Buttler’s return for the Royals will bolster their chances to secure three points. He will likely form the opening pair with Yashaswi Jaiswal, and Smith replacing David Miller for the No.3 position.

KXIP, on the other hand, will be coming into the match after morale-boosting victory against Royal Challengers Bangalore. KL Rahul, touted as a future India captaincy material, plundered a record 132 not out off just 69 balls with the help of seven sixes in a much bigger ground in Dubai to lead KXIP to a resounding 97-run win over Royal Challengers Bangalore. He did get reprieve twice when his opposite number Virat Kohli dropped a couple of sitters. 

The 28-year-old Rahul, one of the cleanest hitters of the ball, notched up the highest score by an Indian in IPL history and he would like to continue in the same vein on a ground which has short boundaries on all sides.

This brings down to what should be your suitable Dream11 IPL 2020 playing 11 team. InsideSport Moneyball predicts the players you must have in your team.

Wicket-Keeper: KL Rahul (c), Sanju Samson (vc), Jos Buttler

Batsmen: Steve Smith, Mayank Agarwal, Yashasvi Jaiswal

All-Rounders: Glenn Maxwell, James Neesham

Bowlers: Sheldon Cottrell, Mohammed Shami, Jofra Archer


Kings XI Punjab Squad: KL Rahul (c), Mayank Agarwal, Sheldon Cottrell, Chris Gayle, Glenn Maxwell, Mohammed Shami, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Karun Nair, James Neesham, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Ishan Porel, Arshdeep Singh, Murugan Ashwin, Krishnappa Gowtham, Harpreet Brar, Deepak Hooda, Chris Jordan, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Darshan Nalkande, Ravi Bishnoi, Simran Singh (wk), Jagadeesha Suchith, Tajinder Singh, Hardus Viljoen.

Rajasthan Royals Squad: Steve Smith (captain), Jos Buttler, Robin Uthappa, Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Manan Vohra, Kartik Tyagi, Akash Singh, Oshane Thomas, Andrew Tye, David Miller, Tom Curran, Aniruddha Joshi, Shreyas Gopal, Riyan Parag, Varun Aaron, Shashank Singh, Anuj Rawat, Mahipal Lomror, Mayank Markande.

Match starts at 7:30 pm IST.