Rohit returns to T20I squad for series in New Zealand

India vs New Zealand T20I,IND vs NZ T20,IND vs NZ T20 schedule,India’s T20I squad,Rohit Sharma

The All-India Senior Selection Committee has named a 16-member squad for the five-match T20 International series against hosts New Zealand.

Vice-captain Rohit Sharma and Mohammed Shami make a comeback after a brief rest, while Sanju Samson has been dropped.

India’s T20I squad: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (WK), Shivam Dube, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur.

Also Read: Rohit gives pep talk to struggling Mumbai Ranji team

Team India will start the tour of New Zealand with the five-match T20I series, staring at the Eden Park in Auckland on January 24.

India’s tour of New Zealand, 2020 – T20I Series
No. Date Match Venue
1 24th January 1st T20I Eden Park, Auckland
2 26th January 2nd T20I Eden Park, Auckland
3 29th  January 3rd T20I Seddon Park, Hamilton
4 31st  January 4th T20I Westpac stadium, Wellington
5 2nd  February 5th T20I Bay Oval, Tauranga


Vijay Shankar has been included in the India A squad for New Zealand since Hardik Pandya’s rehabilitation process is taking longer than expected.

Also Read: New Zealand not an easy tour but I am up for the challenge: Rohit