PSL LIVE: Lahore Qalandars seek maiden win; face Quetta Gladiators

PSL LIVE,PSL LIVE Streaming,PSL LIVE telecast,Pakistan Super League LIVE,Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators LIVE

Lahore Qalandars will seek their maiden win in the Pakistan Super League 2020 as they host the mighty Quetta Gladiators at the Gaddafi Stadium today (Tuesday).

Defending champions Quetta Gladiators will be eyeing to match this season’s table toppers Multan Sultans on points. To emerge at the top, they will have to bridge a yawning gap on net run rate after three wins and two defeats from five games.

Wrestling fans can catch Live Streaming, Highlights, News, Videos, Photos, Results and Rankings on WrestlingTV

The Gladiators won their games against Islamabad United by three and five wickets and against Karachi Kings by five wickets. The team was thrashed by six wickets by Peshawar Zalmi and lost to Multan Sultans by 30 runs.

Qalandars, on the other hand, have lost all their three games, having lost by five wickets to Multan, by one wicket to Islamabad and to Peshawar by 16 runs.

Captained by Sohail Akhtar, Qalandars boasts a mix of experienced and new players with the like of Mohammad Hafeez, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf and Usman Shinwari, Fakhar Zaman to name a few. The international talent is made up of spinners Samit Patel, Chris Lynn, Ben Dunk, David Wiese and Seekkuge Prasanna among others.

Gladiators led by former Pakistan captain Sarfaraz Ahmed have acquired the services of Shane Watson, Ahmed Shehzad, Khurram Manzoor, Ahsan Ali, Jason Roy and Azam Khan.

With a bowling department that comprises Ben Cutting, Fawad Ahmed, Sohail Khan, Mohammad Hasnain and Tymal Mills one can expect an exciting match at between the teams tonight.

Also Read: PSL opens Pakistan citizenship doors for Darren Sammy

Likely XI:

Quetta Gladiators: Shane Watson, Sarfaraz Ahmed (c & wk), Sohail Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Jason Roy, Ben Cutting, Mohammad Nawaz, Fawad Ahmed, Mohammad Hasnain, Azam Khan, Abdul Nasir

Lahore Qalandars: Chris Lynn, Fakhar Zaman, Ben Dunk, Mohammad Hafeez, Dane Vilas (wk), Sohail Akhtar (c), David Wiese, Shaheen Afridi, Usman Shinwari, Dilbar Hussain, Haris Rauf

The match scheduled to start at 7:30 pm India time will be broadcast LIVE on DSPORT. Fans can also catch the LIVE streaming on the SportsTiger app.

Wrestling fans can catch Live Streaming, Highlights, News, Videos, Photos, Results and Rankings on WrestlingTV