PSL 2020 Final Prize Money: Check out how much the winner and runner-up will take home

PSL 2020 Final: Karachi Kings were crowned Pakistan Super League (PSL) champions after Babar Azam scored an unbeaten 49-ball 63 to help his team beat Lahore Qalandars by five wickets in the final here on Tuesday night. Notably, PSL 2020 carry a total prize money of $1 million (INR 7.5 crores approx). The winners of the tournament (Karachi Kings) will collect a cheque of $500K (INR 3.72 crores approx), while the runner-up (Lahore Qalandars) will receive a cheque of $200K (INR 1.50 crores approx).

ALSO READ: PSL 2020: Karachi Kings outplays Lahore Qalandars in final to win their maiden PSL trophy

In addition to the above, there will be a number of other cash awards, including $4,500 (INR 3.35 lakhs approx) each to all the 34 player of the matches. Furthermore, $80K (INR 60 lakhs approx) will be equally distributed to player of the tournament, best batsman, best bowler and spirit of cricket award winner.

The remaining amount will be distributed for other match-related awards like best catch, best run-out and most sixes.

ALSO READ: PSL 2020 FINAL LIVE Dream11 Prediction: Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars Probable XI, Fantasy Playing Tips KK vs LQ LIVE at 8:30 PM IST Tuesday Nov 17 on Insidesport

Notably, Karachi Kings and Lahore Qalandars are all set to lock horns with each other in the final of Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2020. The match will be played on 17 November 2020 at the National Stadium in Karachi.

Originally, the PSL final 2020 was scheduled to take place on 22 March, however, it was re-scheduled due to the COVID-19 pandemic in Pakistan. The venue was shifted from Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore due to smog.

Superb all-round performance by David Wiese steered Lahore Qalandars to a 25-run win over Multan Sultans in Eliminator 2 late on Sunday night, and into the final of the PSL.
On the other hand, Karachi Kings had earlier qualified for the final after beating Multan in a Super Over tie-breaker on Saturday.

ALSO READ: Cricket: Critics spurred me to perform better says Mohammad Hafeez

Interestingly, PSL 2020 Final will throw up a brand new title winner, as neither team has won the title in the short history of the tournament.