Pro Kabaddi 2019: Telugu Titans-U Mumba in Season Opener

Pro Kabaddi Season 7 will commence on July 20 with the opening clash between Telugu Titans and U Mumba at the Gachibowli…

Pro Kabaddi 2019,Pro Kabaddi League,Pro Kabaddi 2019 Schedule,Pro Kabaddi League 2019 Schedule,PKL 2019 Schedule

Pro Kabaddi Season 7 will commence on July 20 with the opening clash between Telugu Titans and U Mumba at the Gachibowli Stadium in Hyderabad. Star raider Siddharth Desai and Iranian coach Gholamreza Mazandarani will be up against their earlier team U Mumba in the first game of the season.

The Pro Kabaddi 2019 will follow the equitable league table with double round robin format with each team playing the others twice, and top six going to the playoffs.

Mashal Sports, Pro Kabaddi League organisers have announced the fixtures for Season 7. The opening match at Gachibowli Stadium, Hyderabad will have Telugu Titans’ superstar Siddharth Desai taking on his former team U Mumba.

Season 7 will build new heroes and have each team playing all other teams twice. The schedule minimizes difference between matches played across teams at any given time making every game more crucial in the race to the playoffs, Mashal Sports has stated in a Press release.

Also Read: Pro Kabaddi League team Puneri Paltan releases new logo

Pro Kabaddi 2019: Minor changes in schedule, timings

The LIVE coverage of the new season will begin at 7:00 pm with matches beginning at 7:30 pm on the Star Sports Network and Hotstar.

CLICK HERE for the complete schedule.

VIVO Pro Kabaddi League Season VII – What’s new:

The season returns to the original VIVO PKL calendar of July to October with the league beginning on July 20 and the final slated for October 19. Each city leg will begin on Saturdays while Tuesdays will be the rest days.

The second game on opening day will be a battle of the champions – defending champions Bengaluru Bulls take on three-time winners Patna Pirates and both will look to get one up on the other and take a step in the direction to winning the trophy again this season. Will the Dubki King Pardeep Narwal’s raiding prowess break some more records, or will Hi- Flyer Pawan Sehrawat, the winner of the league’s Most Valuable Player award in Season 6 lead his team to its first win?

The other highly-anticipated matches through the week include the big southern derby between Telugu Titans and Tamil Thalaivas. This has been a high-octane derby for the past two seasons, but this time, ‘the Showman’, Rahul Chaudhari will play for Tamil Thalaivas, and will pair up with his close friend and captain Ajay ‘Thalaiva’ Thakur.

Also Read: Pro Kabaddi League 2019 Auction Day 1: Live Updates

Pro Kabaddi League 2019 Auction Day 2 Highlights

Share This: