Poker League champions take home Rs 1. 15 crore

Delhi Panthers, the champions of the Poker Sports League return home with a prize purse of Rs 1.15 crore. The first season of the five-day Poker Sports League concluded at Deltin Casino Royale in Goa on Wednesday.

Delhi Panthers, with a magnificent run in the playoffs, won the final table ahead of Mumbai Anchors. The runners-up received a prize money of 1 crore, Kolkata Royals takes INR 50 lacs andPunjab Bluffers takes INR 35 lacs.

Read :12-team-poker-super-league-set-grand-start

Owned by Abhishek Jain of Leela Jewels, Gaurav Goel of Dhampur Sugar, Rishi Kajaria of Kajaria Ceramic, Ruchirans Jaipuria of Jaipuria Group, and the team was mentored by Akash Malik. The other team players included Vinod Megalmani, Aman Dhamija, Akshay Nasa, Samay Modi, Kunal Bhatia, Prashant Bhutoria, Dhruv Patel and Erik Rise.

“The journey of the league has been a roller coaster ride and initially many could not believe that the league would materialise in to something as large as other sports leagues in the country. The never seen before structures and massive prize pool kept the adrenaline rush going for the players along with a chance to make some serious money. We are sure that this is definitely not a one-and-done season and we have plans to come up with season two next year,” says Mr. Pranav Bagai, CEO and Co-Founder, Poker Sports League

The brainchild of Dabur India vice-chairman Amit Burman, who partnered with Co-Founder Anuj Gupta, India’s largest online Poker website for the league was spearheaded by Co-Founder and CEO Pranav Bagai and COO Nikita Luther.