PMGC 2020: Official theme song teased on YouTube

PMGC 2020: Official theme song teased on YouTube

The PUBG Mobile Global Championship (PMGC) Finals 2020, slated to take place from January 21 to January 24, 2021, has been relieving details about things that one can expect from the event. Following suit, they have also revealed the details of a new theme song that the event would get– Battle For Glory.

The artist of the song hasn’t been revealed, and there is a huge possibility that the whole song will be performed live at the PMGC Finals in the Coca-Cola Arena in Dubai.

PUBG Mobile’s esports competitions have been taking place since 2018. However, this is the first time that an official theme song is being revealed. Keeping in line with the Covid-19 protocols, the LAN event in Dubai will not have an audience. The top 16 teams from the playing regions are locking horns against each other and competing for a $1.2 million prize pool.

Also Read: PUBG Mobile India launch big update today? Here’s what we know so far

Also Read: PMGC 2020: PUBG Mobile Global Championship Prize Pool, Full Schedule, Live Streaming, Points Table, Teams, squads, Roster changes, Date, Time and venues All you want to know

As the format of the game goes, 24 matches will be played across four days on all four maps of PUBG Mobile, which are Erangel, Miramar, Sanhok, and Vikendi to decide who the champion would be. At the end of the 24 matches, the team who tops the table would be crowned as the world champion and would be given the $700,000 prize.

Live streaming of the PMGC 2020 Finals will take place on YouTube, Facebook, Twitch, and Nimo TV. There is also an array of languages that the live stream will take place in:

English, Arabic, Bahasa, Indonesia, Portuguese, Spanish, Turkish, Malay, Vietnamese, Mandarin (China), Hindi, Nepali.

The game will also be cast in Hindi, and the casting will be done by Ketan Patel, Ocean Sharma and Varun John.

The top 16 teams taking part in PMGC are:

  1. Four Angry Men (China)
  2. Bigetron RA (Indonesia)
  3. RRQ Athena (Thailand)
  4. Konina Power (CIS/ Kazakhstan)
  5. Klas Digital Athletics (Turkey)
  6. Secret Jin (Thailand)
  7. Futbolist (Turkey)
  8. Nova XQF (China)
  9. Power888 KPS (Thailand)
  10. Abrupt Slayers (Nepal)
  11. Alpha 7 Esports (Brazil)
  12. Z3US Esports (Mongolia)
  13. Natus Vincere (Ukraine/Russia)
  14. Aerowolf Limax (Indonesia)
  15. Team Secret (Malaysia)
  16. A1 Esports (Bangladesh)