PBL Action LIVE from 22nd Dec – Complete schedule, timing and venues for the badminton league

PBL 2018-19 Schedule,PBL season 4,Premier Badminton League schedule,PBL 2018-19 full schedule,Premier Badminton League 2018-19

The action of the Premier Badminton League is about to unfold. PBL Season 4 will witness nine teams clashing with each other for the glory.

The opening match of the Premier Badminton League will be played between newcomers Pune 7 Aces and Hyderabad Hunters in Mumbai. The opening clash will also feature a replay of the 2016 Rio Olympics with Carolina Marin taking on PV Sindhu. Marin will play for the 7 Aces while Sindhu will play for the Hunters.The marquee clash will be repeat of the Rio Olympics finals 2016.

The 23-day event will see Delhi Dashers, Ahmedabad Smash Masters, Awadhe Warriors, Bengaluru Raptors, Mumbai Rockets, Hyderabad Hunters, Chennai Smashes, North Eastern Warriors and Pune 7 Aces slug it out for a prize purse of Rs 6 crore in five cities with the inaugural rounds being held in Mumbai, followed by Hyderabad, Pune, Ahmedabad and Bengaluru. The 23-day tournament will see matches being played at the NSCI in Mumbai, Gachibowli Indoor Stadium in Hyderabad, Shree Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex in Pune, The Arena by TransStadia in Ahmedabad and the Sree Kanteerava Indoor Stadium in Bengaluru. Bengaluru will host the final round of matches as well as the semi-finals and finals.

The matches will be telecasted LIVE on STAR SPORTS channels. Fans can also catch the PBL action being LIVE streamed on HOTSTAR. The FINALS of the PBL SEASON 4 will be played on 13th January 2019.

Full Schedule of the Premier Badminton League (PBL) Season 4