Visa approved, Babar Azam & Co to arrive in Hyderabad today

The Indian High Commission has received the visa and the passports would be received in the next 24 hours.

Pakistan's mission World Cup back on track! Indian government approves visas for squad

The Indian government has approved visas for the Pakistan cricket team travelling to India for the World Cup. With that sorted, Babar Azam & Co will arrive in Hyderabad today via Dubai. Pakistan will face New Zealand in World Cup warm-up on Friday in Hyderabad.

“The Ministry of Home Affairs gives security clearance for issue of visas,” an Indian government spokesperson told ESPNcricinfo.

The Indian High Commission has received the visa and the passports would be received in the next 24 hours. This will allow Babar Azam-led squad to leave for India on September 27.

The Indian government has approved visas for Pakistan Cricket Team. Babar Azam & Co to leave for India for World Cup on September 27.

Earlier, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) had written a letter to the ICC, bringing up the issue of visa delay for the men’s cricket team. The board warned that the delay in visa could hamper Pakisan team’s preparations for the World Cup.

Also Read

Pakistan were supposed to have a two-day team bonding session in Dubai before their scheduled arrival in Hyderabad on September 27. However, the travel was under serious doubt with no confirmation on the visa.

“Since the last week PCB is being informed that the visas will be received within 24 hours; but still awaiting and it has been indicated that the Indian Home Ministry has not granted NOC,” a PCB spokesperson told PTI earlier today.

But now the issue have been cleared out just in time.

Pakistan to begin World Cup prepartions with warm-up matches

The World Cup 2023 is scheduled to start on October 5 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. However, the warm-up matches of the tournament will begin on September 29. Pakistan will play New Zealand in the first warm-up on Sep 29 in Hyderabad. However, the game will take place behind closed doors due to security reasons.

DateDayTeam 1Team 2CityTime
Oct 6FridayPakistanNetherlandsHyderabadPak won by 81 runs
Oct 10TuesdayPakistanSri LankaHyderabadPak won by 6 wickets
Oct 14SaturdayIndiaPakistanAhmedabadIndia won by 7 wickets
Oct 20FridayAustraliaPakistanBengaluruAus won by 62 runs
Oct 23MondayPakistanAfghanistanChennaiPak lost by 8 wickets
Oct 27FridayPakistanSouth AfricaChennaiPak lost by 1-wicket
Oct 31TuesdayPakistanBangladeshKolkataPak won by 7-wickets
Nov 4SaturdayNew ZealandPakistanBengaluruPakistan won by 21 runs via DLS
Nov 11SaturdayEnglandPakistanKolkata2:00 PM

Pakistan World Cup squad: Babar Azam (C), Shadab Khan (VC), Muhammad Rizwan, Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafique, Saud Shakeel, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Muhammad Nawaz, Muhammad Wasim Junior, Agha Salman, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Osama Mir.

Share This: