Pakistan Super League 2021: PSL 2021 Schedule, Live Streaming in India, PSL 6 Teams, Squads; All you need to know

PSL 2021 Schedule: Pakistan Super League Full Schedule, Date , Time, Live streaming, Teams , Squads, PSL Draft; All you need to…

PSL 2021 Schedule: Pakistan Super League Full Schedule, Date , Time, Live streaming, Teams , Squads, PSL Draft; All you need to know: Pakistan Super League (PSL) is soon set to return with its sixth edition, which is scheduled to begin from February 20, 2021, when defending champions Karachi Kings take on Quetta Gladiators at Karachi’s National Stadium. PSL 6 is going to be a 30-day affair with matches being played at Karachi and Lahore for the entirety. The league stage would go on till 16th March while the Playoffs would begin from 18th.

Here’s all you need to know about PSL 2021:

When will PSL 2021 begin?
PSL 2021 is scheduled to begin on February 20, 2021.
When will PSL 2021 end?
PSL 2021 will end on March 22 with the final scheduled to take place in Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium.
Which teams will compete in PSL 2021?
Total six teams will play in PSL 6. Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, Peshawar Zalmi and Quetta Gladiators, and Multan Sultans will compete in the sixth season of  Pakistan Super League.
How many matches will be played in PSL 2021?
PSL 2021 will consist of 34 matches.
Where will PSL 2021 take place?
Only two venues will be used in PSL 6 to facilitate the operation of bio-bubbles. The National Stadium in Karachi will host the opening 20 fixtures before the competition moves to Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium for the remainder of the group stage, the playoffs and the final.
Where will PSL 2021 opening ceremony take place?
PSL 2021 opening ceremony will reportedly be held in Istanbul instead of Karachi, Geo News reported citing its sources privy to the matter.
Sources said that the singers of this year’s PSL anthem — Naseebo Lal, Aima Baig, and Young Stunners — would fly to Istanbul as well to perform the track live.
Sources said that the opening ceremony would not be held in National Stadium, where it was staged last year, due to the area being designated as a bio-secure bubble.
The recorded ceremony will be aired on television screens on February 20, sources added.
What’s the format of PSL 2021?

The competition is a double round-robin with two points available for a win, one for no result and none for a defeat. The top two teams progress to the qualifier with the winner earning direct entry to the final. The third and fourth-placed teams contest an eliminator fixture with the winner facing the loser of the qualifier for a spot in the final.
How many overseas players will play in PSL 6?
Overall, 33 overseas players will take part consisting of 14 Englishmen, six South Africans, five Afghans and four each from Australia and West Indies.
Where will PSL 2021 be broadcasted in India?
Sony Pictures Network has the PSL 2021 broadcast rights in India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. Fans in Pakistan can watch every match on Pakistan Television.
Elsewhere in the world, Sky Sport will televise the tournament in New Zealand while coverage in South Africa and the sub-Saharan region is available on Supersport.
Willow TV has all the action for viewers in the United States and Canada. In the Caribbean, PSL 6 will be available on Flow Sports.
Also, PCB has joined hands with Tapmad TV for streaming of the Pakistan Super League 6 matches in Australia, MENA (Middle East and North Africa) regions as well as the RoW* (Rest of the World)
Where can fans watch the live streaming of PSL 2021 in India?
The live streaming of the PSL 2021 in India will be available on SonyLiv.You can also catch the live updates on
Fans around the globe can also stream the PSL 2021 online through BSports Pakistan on YouTube.
Are fans allowed in stadium for PSL 6?
PCB had received permission from the government to open the stadiums at 20% capacity which means fixtures will be played in front of 7,500 fans in Karachi and 5,500 in Lahore.
Who will officiate in PSL 2021?

PCB  confirmed that Aleem Dar and the English duo of Michael Gough and Richard Illingworth from the ICC Elite Panel of Umpires will join seven domestic umpires in the league.

Which teams have won PSL so far?

Islamabad United are the most successful side with two titles (2016 and 2018) while Peshawar Zalmi (2017), Quetta Gladiators (2019) and defending champions Karachi Kings have won the competition once.

What are the squads of all six teams in PSL 2021?

Here is a look at all the teams’ squad for the PSL 6.

Islamabad United

Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Alex Hales, Asif Ali, Colin Munro, Hussain Talat, Musa Khan, Zafar Gohar, Hassan Ali, Chris Jordan, Lewis Gregory, Phil Salt, Rohail Nazir, Reece Topley, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Ahmed Saifi Abdullah, Akif Javed.

Karachi Kings

Babar Azam, Mohammad Nabi, Amir Yamin, Arshad Iqbal, Colin Ingram, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Sharjeel Khan, Waqas Maqsood, Dan Christian, Chadwick Walton, Joe Clarke, Noor Ahmad, Danish Aziz, Mohammad Ilyas, Zeeshan Malik, Qasim Akram.

Lahore Qalandars

Sohail Akhtar, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Ben Dunk, David Wiese, Dilbar Hussain, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Rashid Khan, Joe Denly, Samit Patel, Tom Abell, Zeeshan Ashraf, Salman Ali Agha, Mohammad Faizan, Maaz Khan, Zaid Alam, Ahmed Danyal.

Multan SultansShahid Afridi, Imran Tahir, Sohail Tanvir, James Vince, Khushdil Shah, Rilee Rossouw, Shan Masood, Usman Qadir, Chris Lynn, Sohail Khan, Mohammad Rizwan, Carlos Brathwaite, Sohaib Maqsood, Sohaib Ullah, Adam Lyth, Shahnawaz Dhani, Muhammad Umar, Imran Khan Sr

Peshawar Zalmi

Haider Ali, Kamran Akmal, Wahab Riaz, Liam Livingstone, Shoaib Malik, David Miller, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Ravi Bopara, Sherfane Rutherford, Amad Butt, Umaid Asif, Saqib Mahmood, Imam-ul-Haq, Muhammad Imran, Mohammad Irfan, Ibrar Ahmed, Mohammad Amir Khan.

Quetta Gladiators

Sarfaraz Ahmed, Chris Gayle, Anwar Ali, Azam Khan, Ben Cutting, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Zahid Mahmood, Dale Steyn, Tom Banton, Usman Khan Shinwari, Cameron Delport, Qais Ahmad, Abdul Nasir, Saim Ayub, Arish Ali Khan, Usman Khan

Share This: