NP Singh re-elected Indian Broadcasting Foundation president

Sport Business News India,Indian Broadcasting Foundation,Sony Pictures Networks,IBF board,NP Singh

NP Singh, CEO & MD of Sony Pictures Networks, was re-elected as Indian Broadcasting Foundation(IBF) President after the board meeting on Tuesday.

“I am elated to lead IBF when the Industry is at crossroads trying desperately to have some iota of certainty and stability in the regulatory space. IBF leads the advocacy for the broadcasting fraternity and strives to provide an invigorating atmosphere for the sector to grow. To provide the leadership at this crucial juncture comes both as a challenge and opportunity. I look forward to meet all the challenges in conjunction with the Board members and office bearers of the foundation. I am confident that in keeping with the vision of Hon’ble Prime Minister of digital India and ease of doing business, the sector will get its legitimate recognition,” NP Singh said on his reelection.

Read: Abu Dhabi T10 LIVE: Sony renews deal for third successive year

Vice-President Rajat Sharma, Chairman, India TV; Vice President Sudhanshu Vats, Group CEO, Viacom 18 India; Vice-President K Madhavan, Managing Director, Asianet Communications Ltd; and Vice President Siddharth Jain, Managing Director (South Asia), Turner International, are the new members on board for the 2019-2020 term. Shashi Vempati, CEO, Prasar Bharati, will be the Treasurer.

This apart, the entire old IBF board has been retained.

Also, Sheenaz Dastur, EVP, Star India, and Mannonmani Saravanan, Chief Producer, Sun TV, are the new elected members on the Broadcasting Content Complaints Council (BCCC) Board. John Brittas, CEO, Kairali, and Megha Tata of Discovery were co-opted, wherein they’ll sit on the Board but will not have any voting powers.

BCCC is the independent self-regulatory body for non-news general entertainment channels set up by the IBF.

Also Read: Proud to have led India to success in maiden stint as captain: Harmanpreet