Monday, May 16, 2022

Mumbai wins Vijay Hazare Trophy beating U.P, Aditya Tare with a ton & Prithvi Shaw stars in victory

- Advertisement -
Mumbai Wins Vijay Hazare Trophy Final – Mumbai beat Uttar Pradesh by 6 Wickets. Mumbai has comfortably won the Vijay Hazare Trophy defeating UP by 6 wickets. Chasing 313 runs target, Aditya Tare scored 91-ball 100 for Mumbai and in-form Prithvi Shaw chipped in with 73 of just 39 balls to ensure Mumbai’s victory. Mumbai achieved the target with more than 8 overs to spare.

This is Mumbai’s 3 Vijay Hazare Trophy title.

Also Read: Vijay Hazare Finals: Prithvi Shaw sets big record, completes 800 runs…

Mumbai Wins Vijay Hazare Trophy: Earlier Mumbai skipper and opening batsman Prithvi Shaw became the first player to register more than 800 runs in a single edition of the Vijay Hazare Trophy. The 21-year-old, in form of his life scored 4 centuries in tournament.

Mumbai vs Uttar Pradesh Vijay Hazare Trophy Final LIVE scorecard

Mumbai Innings (Run Rate: 7.22)
Batsmen R B 4S 6S SR
Prithvi Shaw (C) c (sub Sameer Rizvi) b Shivam Mavi 73 39 10 4 187.18
Yashasvi Jaiswal c Shivam Mavi b S Sharma 29 30 3 1 96.67
Aditya Tare (WK) Not out 118 107 18 0 110.28
Shams Mulani c Shivam Mavi b Yash Dayal 36 43 0 2 83.72
Shivam Dubey c Samarth Singh b Sameer Choudhary 42 28 6 1 150.00
Sarfaraz Khan Not out 3 2 0 0 150.00
Extra 14 (b 0, w 11, nb 0, lb 3)
Total 315/4 (41.3)
Yet To Bat Aman Hakim Khan, TK Kotian, DS Kulkarni, P Solanki, TU Deshpande
Mumbai Wins Vijay Hazare Trophy: Earlier, Madhav Kaushik has slammed his hundred to take UP to a 300+ total in the Vijay Hazare final. His 156 balls innings was comprised of 15 fours and 4 sixes.  Kaushik’s unbeaten 158-run knock is the most number of runs scored by a batsman in the finals of the Vijay Hazare Trophy.
Batting first, Uttar Pradesh openers Madhav Kaushik and Samarth Singh (55) provided a firm start in the epic final with a 100+ runs stand. Mumbai stormed back into the match as the side went on to dismiss Samarth (55) and Karan Sharma (0) in quick succession, reducing Uttar Pradesh to 123/2. Samarth was dismissed by Prashant Solanki while Karan was sent back to the pavilion by Tanush Kotian.
Priyam Garg managed to score just 21 runs and the hopes of Uttar Pradesh posting a good total relied heavily on Madhav Kaushik. Akshdeep Nath joined Kaushik in the middle and the duo kept the scoreboard moving at a brisk pace. Kaushik brought up his century in the 41st over of the innings.
Akshdeep Nath (55) and Kaushik went berserk in the final few overs and the duo registered runs at a brisk pace, helping Uttar Pradesh to post a total of more than the 310-run mark. Both batters formed a stand of 128 runs for the fourth wicket.

Tanush Kotian was the pick of the bowlers for Mumbai, he scalped two wickets.

Uttar Pradesh Innings (Run Rate: 6.24)
EXTRAS (nb 1, w 10, b 1, lb 2, pen 0) 14
TOTAL (4 wickets; 50 overs) 312


Mumbai vs Uttar Pradesh are set to be live-streamed on Disney + Hotstar, which is the official streaming app of the Star Sports Network.

Also Read: IPL 2021: With huge sixes in practice, MS Dhoni declares,…

Also Read: Vijay Hazare Finals MUM vs U.P: Prithvi Shaw led Mumbai starts…

For more sports news and updates, follow us at


- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -